The School of Applied Sciences (SoAS) offers Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) program, Master of Science (M.Sc.) and 5-year Integrated B.Sc and M.Sc.

The above programs started in the years 2012 and 2015 respectively. These programs are offered from four campuses of the University, namely, Paralakhemundi, Bhubaneswar, Bolangir and Rayagada. In keeping with the skill orientation of the University, these programs are application oriented with strong skill integration.

The academic programs offered by SoBS at Centurion University are:

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Honours Program:

(i) Chemistry- (3-year)

(ii) Mathematics (3-year)

(iii) Physics (3-year)

(iv)  Information Technology (3-year) (Started in 2013-14)

From the Academic Year of 2016-17, The Following B.Sc. Honours Programs are also being Launched:

(I) Botany

(ii) Zoology

(iii) Bio-Chemistry

(iv) Electronics

The course matrix and syllabi of all the above Programmes are in accordance with the CBCS Scheme and prescriptions of UGC.

Master of Science (M.Sc.) Program:

(i) Applied Chemistry-(2-year)

(ii) Applied Mathematics-(2-year)

(iii) Applied Physics-(2-year)

(iv)  Information Technology-(2-year)

 

Faculty Details

Physics Department, Jatni Campus

1 Prof. Subrata Sarangi Professor & Dean Internal Quality Assurance 9040814122 subrata.sarangi@cutm.ac.in
2 Prof. Padmaja Patnaik Associate Professor & HOD  7682803962 padmaja.patnaik@cutm.ac.in
3 Prof. Bhaskar Chandra Behera Assistant Professor 7504855600 bhaskar.behera@cutm.ac.in
4 Prof. Saubhagyalaxmi Behera Assistant Professor 9438108634 saubhagyalaxmi.behera@cutm.ac.in
5 Mr. Subhraraj Panda Sr.Lecturer 9438817477 subhrarajpanda@cutm.ac.in
6 Mrs. Nibedita Nayak Lecturer 9437618230 nibeditanayak@cutm.ac.in
7 Ms. Anannya Dutta Lecturer 9778090740 anannya.dutta@cutm.ac.in
8 Ms. Sunita Satapathy Lecturer 9438074505 sunita.satapathy@cutm.ac.in

Physics Department, Paralakhemundi Campus

1 Dr.S.S.Nayak Professor 9861260374 ssnayak@cutm.ac.in
2 Dr.Prativa Tripathy Associate Professor 9437259926 prativa.tripathy@cutm.ac.in
3 Mr.Gouri Kumar Sahu Sr.Lecturer 9437433932 gksahu@cutm.ac.in

Chemistry Department, Jatni Campus

1 Prof. Susanta Ku. Biswal Professor & Dean SoAS 9438607080 dr.skbiswal@cutm.ac.in
2 Prof. Dinabandhu Bhatta Professor 8763042716 dinabandhu.bhatta@cutm.ac.in
3 Prof. Lopa Sarkar Associate Professor 9438734958 lopa.sarkar@cutm.ac.in
4 Prof. Dhananjaya Sahoo Associate Professor 9389139524 dhananjaya.sahoo@cutm.ac.in
5 Prof. Dojalisa Sahu Assistant Professor & HOD 7852907976 dojalisa.sahu@cutm.ac.in
6 Prof. Moumita Samanta Assistant Professor 7077933463 moumita.samanta@cutm.ac.in
7 Mr. Chittaranjan Routray Lecturer 9439613946 chittaranjan@cutm.ac.in
8 Mr. Radha Binod Das Kanungo Lecturer 9437472843 radha.kanungo@cutm.ac.in

Chemistry Department, Paralakhemundi Campus 

1 Prof. S.P.Nanda Associate Professor & Dean MSSoA 9437381997 spnanda@cutm.ac.in
2 Mr. Susanta Ku. Moharana Lecturer 9437530307 susanta.maharana@cutm.ac.in
3 Mr.Narayan Gouda Sr. Lecturer 8763890898 narayangouda@cutm.ac.in

Mathematics Department, Jatni Campus

1 Prof. Saroj Kumar Mishra Professor 9437454999 s1_mishra@yahoo.com
2 Prof. Goutam Kumar Mahato Associate Professor & HOD 8599840112 goutam.mahato@cutm.ac.in
3 Mohammed Siddique Sr.Lecturer & Associate Dean SoAS 9090238860 siddique@cutm.ac.in
4 Mr. Kali Prasad Rath Sr.Lecturer 9439258547 kaliprasad@cutm.ac.in
5 Mr. Sasi Bhusan Padhi Lecturer 8763309050 sasi@cutm.ac.in
6 Mrs. Swarnalata Jena Lecturer 9861306412 swarnalata.jena@cutm.ac.in
7 Mr. Suryakanta Swain Lecturer 9437866502 suryakanta@cutm.ac.in
8 Mrs. Saubhagyalaxmi Singh Lecturer 9853345330 saubhagyalaxmi.singh@cutm.ac.in

Mathematics Department, Paralakhemundi Campus 

1 Prof. Ashok Misra Professor & Registrar 9437123384 registrar@cutm.ac.in
2 Prof. Banitamani Mallik Associate Professor & Head of Basic Sience 9437713627 banita.mallik@cutm.ac.in
3 Mr. Balaji Padhy Lecturer 8093875271 balaji.padhy@cutm.ac.in

 

For Syllabus (Click Here)

 

Interdepartmental Collaborations:

Besides these programs, the University also offers courses in inter-disciplinary areas of JITM +2 Science(CHSE & CBSE), Bachelor and Masters programs in  Management, Computer Applications and Vocational disciplines (ITI) of the (GTET & Skill Developments).

The syllabi of the programmes are duly approved by the Academic Councils of the University under guidance and participation of academic institutions of repute such as NISER, IIT, R&D and industry partners like Infosys, TCS and the like. As a matter of policy, The syllabi are periodically reviewed and updated every three years. The review of B.Sc. Honours programmes are being undertaken this year under this policy.

Infrastructure:

The campus is equipped with state-of-art laboratories, class rooms with audio-visual aids and well-stocked libraries. There are Physics Laboratories, Chemistry Laboratories, Computing & Mathematics Laboratory dedicated for the above mentioned programs.


Academics

AIU membership

UGC Approval

AICTE Approval

NAAC Accredited A Grade

NOC Higher Education

Gazette Info

Academic Calander

 

Facebook

Search