





Webinar on FUND RAISING FOR MSMEs and STARTUPS

Resource Person:

Mr. Sibananda Bhanja Circle Head, Punjab National Bank, Cuttack Dr. Anupam Gayen Senior Branch Manager/ DGM, NSIC, Bhubaneswar Date: 7th January 2021 No. of Participants: 60

About the session:

The Webinar was conducted on 7th January 2021 online, organized by centurion women entrepreneurship cell, Centurion University, Gram Tarang, Center for Innovators and Entrepreneurs in partnership with Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) the session started at 4pm, Vice Chancellor and head of CWEC Dr. Supriya Pattnaik inaugurated the session with her welcome words towards the participants and the speakers. She introduces the speaker to the participants and then she handed over the session to our first speaker, Mr. Sibapanda Bhanja started the session with a small introduction about the fund raising procedure for procedures and states the process has a lot of challenges and needs a lot of teamwork, preparations and great storytelling skills to overcome them. The success for a fund raising exercise also depends upon timing - market sentiments and sector outlook can play as big a role as your business credentials. Mr. Sibananda Bhanja concluded the session with his remarks on the topic and then the session was handed over to Dr. Anupam Gayen, he talks about the challenges faced by the MSMEs and startups and the importance of raising funds for startups.

Objective:

- To create awareness on the importance of fundraising and challenges faced by the startups
- To discuss the procedure; Monthly cash flow, banking Transactions, Collateral and Govt. Schemes.

The session was concluded by Prof. Supriya Pattnaik and the speakers reviewed the session on the procedure of the MSMEs fundraising and the solution to the problems faced in the process. The was then concluded with a vote of thanks to all the participants and the speakers.

Brochure of the event



List of the participants:

1	Prof.(Dr) M. Devender Reddy	Professor cum Dean Acad
2	Dr. Sagar Maitra	Professor
3	Prof.(Dr) Gouranga Ch. Mishra	Professor

4	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	Associate Professor
5	Dr. Subhashisa Praharaj	Assistant Professor
6	Ms. Jnana Bharati Palai	Assistant Professor
7	Ms. Deepthi Chandaka	Assistant Professor
8	Mr. Santosh Kumar Lenka	Assistant Professor
9	Ms. Pilli Manasa	Asst. Professor
10	Dr. Pushpalatha G.	Professor
11	Dr. Koustava Kumar Panda	Associate Professor
12	Ms. Preetha Bhadra	Assistant Professor
13	Dr. Satyabrata Nanda	Assistant Professor
14	Mr. Chitrasena Padhy	Assistant Professor
15	Dr. Atanu Deb	Associate Professor
16	Dr. Satarupa Modak	Assistant Professor
17	Dr. Akkamahadevi Naik	Assistant Professor
18	Dr. Ashok Kumar	Assistant Professor
19	Dr. Rahul Adhikary	Associate Professor
20	Dr. Arunabha Pal	Associate Professor
21	Dr. Saurav Barman	Associate Professor
22	Dr. Pedda Ghouse Peera S.K.	Assistant Professor
23	Dr. Shiv Kumar Udayana	Assistant Professor
24	Laxmi Narayan Das	180301160001
25	Md jafar hossain	181207120005

26	Md jawed Akhter	180301160037
27	Md Olid iliyas	180301160010
28	Milan Prusty	170301150012
29	Om Tanmay Parija	181207160005
30	Prabhu Prasad Das	180301160007
31	Prajna. Paramita aparajeeta	190402100011
32	Pralaya Swain	181207120019
33	Pritam Kumar Tripathy	170301150014
34	Pritiranjan pattanaik	180301160009
35	Pujarani das	190402120006
36	Rakesh swain	180301160014
37	Rashmiranjan Rout	180301160033
38	Rati Ranjan Sabat	181207160007
39	Rohit Kumar	180301120013
40	Rudra Pratap Padhi	170301140014
41	Sabyasachi Dalabehera	170301140013

42	Sagar kumar majhi	170301150007
43	Sambit biswal	181207111036
44	Sanaj kumar sahh	171516100041
45	Sandeep Dehury	170301140004
46	Sandeep Kumar das	171207120010
47	Santanu Ghosh	171207151078
48	sanyash chandra bhagat	180301160004
49	Saras ram dash	190301160007
50	Sasanka sekhar acharya	181207111037
51	Saugat Kumar Shaw	180301160020
52	Shailesh Hessa	180301160035
53	Sibasundar Mirda	180301160005
54	Sitaram Behera	170301150020
55	Soumya Ranjan Das	180301160013
56	Soumya Ranjan Ojha	170301150021
57	Soumyaranjan pradhan	180301160023

58	Soung Sampurna Swain	180301160027
59	Subhrajeet nayak	170301140007
60	Sukhetra Ranjan Sahu	170301140001

- Prayan

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Rpatnas

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator