Webinar on



Scope of Biogas Technology Design and Construction Developments

Date: 27th April 2021

Resource Person:

Dr. Sarbjit Singh Sooch Principal Scientist, Punjab Agricultural University

Dr. SS Sooch has been working in the field of biogas technology (installation of small, medium and large capacity biogas plants) for the last 24 years. He is the Principal Investigator of the biogas projects funded by the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Punjab Government, Jharkhand Government. In addition, He is the Coordinator, Skill Development and Training Centre for Farm Waste Management affiliated under Green Jobs, funded by the Ministry of Skill Development, New Delhi.

No. of Participants: 65

Detailed report of the activity:

The Civil Engineering Department in collaboration with Center for Waste to Wealth Management of CUTM, Paralakhemundi, Odisha organized a Webinar on 27th April 2021, Time: 03:00 PM – 04:00 PM on the topic "**Scope of Biogas Technology Design and Construction Developments**". The session was conducted in online mode. 65 students have participated in the Webinar. Dr. S. S. Sooch, Principal Scientist, Punjab Agricultural University was invited as the resource person to deliver the talk. Head of the Department, Mr. M. Vignesh addressed the inaugural session of the talk in presence of 65 students.

Objective

The objective of the webinar is to give a brief knowledge on design and construction of Biogas plants using waste materials with recent techniques.

<u>Outcome</u>

The participants were able to

• Understand the working principle of biogas plant

- Understand the various design aspects of biogas plant
- Understand the recent techniques used for design and construction of biogas plant





Figure 1: Screenshots of the online event on Biogas Technology Design and Construction

List of Participants:

	Name	Designation
1	SRIDHAR KUMAR PANDA	Student
2	Narendra Kumar Sahu	Student
3	Soumya Ranjan Sahoo	Student
4	Nitesh Kumar Patel	Student
5	Alok kumar	Student
6	UMA SHANKAR RAJ	Student
7	Purandhar	Student
8	Abhisek Mishra	Student
9	Chandan Kumar	Student
10	SUDHIR KUMAR	Student
11	Sandip Ghosh	Student
12	Ayush Prasad Mishra	Student
13	Nishant sharma	Student
14	BIDYARANI KARUA	Student
15	SOUMYA PRAKASH PUHAN	Student
16	Ansuman Mohapatra	Student
17	Suhaila Ghulami	Student
18	Anil Kumar	Student
19	SATYAJIT KHUNTIA	Student
20	Monalisha Nayak	Student
21	AVIJEET RAJ	Student
22	Digambar Ray	Student
23	Abhijit Behera	Student
24	M Sandeep	Student
25	ARUN KUMAR	Student
26	Pujarani Parija	Student
27	Akashdeep Chatterjee	Student
28	Soumyadip Pal	Student

29	Rahul kumar	Student
30	BRIJESH NAYAK	Student
31	Preeti patnaik	Student
32	Chitranjan kumar	Student
33	Rohit mallick	Student
34	MD Zaid Hussain	Student
35	Md Perwez Alam	Student
36	Alan R Xalxo	Student
37	Md Gulam Raza	Student
38	Prabhas Kumar Mahato	Student
39	Malay kumar sahu	Student
40	Pradip kumar sharma	Student
41	Asish Routray	Student
42	S P Swain	Student
43	Subhangam Choudhury	Student
44	Soubhagya khatua	Student
45	Abhijit Behera	Student
46	Uma Shankar Raj	Student
47	Sudhansu Kumar Behera	Student
48	Manish kumar chourasia	Student
49	Satyabrata palei	Student
50	Hemanta kumar patra	Student
51	Subham jyoti ray	Student
52	ARVIND KUMAR	Student
53	Swastik Gouda	Student
54	Rajnish Kumar	Student
55	Kinley wangmi	Student
56	Sudhir kumar tudu	Student
57	Bablu kumar	Student
58	Koustav Dutta	Student
59	ANIRBAN MONDAL	Student
60	Sarthak Das	Student

61	jyoti prakash dutta	Student
62	Sanjay Kumar Das	Student
63	Chinmayshree mahanta	Student
64	Keshav Prakash	Student
65	Lokesh Kumar	Student

Brochure related to the event:



aren

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Nigush

Prof. M. Vignesh (Coordinator)