

Centurion University of Technology and Management

WORKSHOP

on

How to write a Research Project Proposal

Date: 09.11.2019

Number of Participants: 14

Resource person:

Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharya (Professor in SoAS, CUTM)

About resource person:

Dr. Dipakar Bhattacharya, is a Professor in Centurion University of Technology and Management, Odisha, India. He is a chemical engineer. His expertise in areas involving chemistry, chemical engineering, ceramics, sensors, biomimics, microbes, image analysis, machine learning etc. He did postdoc at University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, Canada.He is a visiting faculty at Department of Polymer Sc. and Tech, Calcutta University.

About the session:

Writing a paper about a proposal and getting it accepted in a peer-reviewed journal is hard work and an important part of the careers of many scientists and engineers. It requires learning and executing a specific formula for presenting scientific work. This FDP is all about teaching the style and conventions of writing for a peer reviewed science or engineering journal and is highly recommended for early-career researchers who are relatively new to writing and publishing papers. The forenoon session was in theory mode and afternoon session was workshop mode.



Faculties taking part in the session on How to Write a Research Project
Proposal





Workshop

on

"How to write a Research Project Proposal"

Date: 09-11-2019

Resource person: Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharya
Venue: Seminar Hall, 1st Floor Balangir Campus

Organised by

Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Brochure of the program



Centurion University of Technology and Management, Bolangir WORKSHOP ON "How to write a Research Project Proposal"

Date: 09.11.2019

Attendance Sheet

1	Dr.Aswini Kumar Rath
2	Mrs.Namita Panda
3	Dr.Jyoti Prakash Rath
4	Dr.Shanatanu Bhattacharya
5	Dr.Pratibha Rani Deep
6	Mr.Debasish Tripathy
7	Mr.Pankaj Meher
8	Mr.Sujit Kumar Mishra
9	Mr.Chinmayee Tripathy
10	Dr.Aditya Kumar Purohit
11	Dr.Srikanta Moharana
12	Dr.Ashish Kumar Sarangi
13	Dr.Bhairaba Kumar Majhi
14	Dr.Jayakishan Meher

Parem

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator