

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY & MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

Workshop on

Computer Numerical Control Programmer

Date: 12-11-2019 to 13-11-2019

Resource person: Mr. Subrat Swain, Gram Tarang Pvt. Ltd.

No. of Students and/or Faculty Participated: 51

About the workshop:

Computer Numerical Control (CNC) is used to automate the machine tools that are operated by precisely programmed commands encoded on a storage medium, as opposed to controlled manually via hand wheels or levers, or mechanically automated via cams alone. Computers play an integral part of the control. In modern CNC systems computer-aided design (CAD) and computer-aided manufacturing (CAM) programs are used for development and machining of the final finished product. The series of steps needed to produce any part is highly automated and produces a part that closely matches the original CAD design.

Objective:

The main objective of the workshop was not only to teach the students on how to operate a CNC machine and how to do programming for a robot, but also to make them aware of the newer machining technologies.

Outcome:

At the end of the session students were learned laser cutting, welding, friction stir welding, ultrasonic welding, flame and plasma cutting, bending, spinning, hole-punching, pinning, gluing, fabric cutting, sewing, tape and fiber placement, routing, picking and placing (PnP), and sawing.





Demonstration by the facilitator in the SFS skill workshop on CNC Programming



WORKSHOP on

CNC OPERATOR PROGRAMMER

DATE: 12 to 13 November 2019

Resource Person

Mr. Subrat Swain Gram Tarang Pvr. Ltd. Organised by:

Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Brochure of the event CNC programmer



Workshop on

Computer Numerical Control Programmer

Date: 12-11-2019 to 13-11-2019

Attendance sheet

1	Adarsh parida	
2	Deepak Mallick	
3	DURGAMADHAB SWAIN	
4	Javed alam	
5	Kulamani Das	
6	M Ritvik	
7	Md Nazrul Islam	
8	Md saif mallick	
9	Nityanand Sahu	
10	Parth Sarthi	
11	Pratap sahoo	
12	Rahul ranjan	

13	Ratan Mahato
14	Rudranarayan dash
15	Sagar Kumar sahoo
16	saHil Ansari
17	Sangram behera
18	Shivam Kumar Tiwary
19	Shubham Nayak
20	Sk aqib ali
21	Subham deep sethi
22	SUSHIL KUMAR BEHERA
23	Yashobanta rautaray
24	Adarsh kumar
25	Akash Kerketta
26	Amit Joglekar
27	Ashutosh Behera
28	Ashutosh Mohanty
29	Avinash honhaga
30	Bhagabat S.S. Mohapatra

31	Bishnu prasad nanda
32	Biswajit puhan
33	Chandrakanta Sahoo
34	Dibya Ranjan Tripathy
35	Gopal Chandra Dash
36	Ishan Raj
37	ISRAIL pradhan
38	Jitendra Mandal
39	Mandeep Kumar Manjhi
40	Md. Hassan
41	Purusottam Patra
42	Rajanikanta ojha
43	Rajkishore sahoo
44	Rudra Narayan Acharya
45	Saurabh Kumar
46	Soumya Ranjan bandha
47	Soumya Ranjan Dhal
48	Sourav Kumar Chokrabartty

49	Sujeet Kumar	
50	Suvendu Parida	
51	Vivek Pradhan	

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic