

Centurion University of Technology and Management

Workshop on

Domain - BIOMATERIALS

Date: 18-05-2020

No. of Students and/or Faculty Participated: 32

Venue: ONLINE, Centurion University of Technology & Management

Resource Person

Kingshuk Poddar

Director AIC - AMTZ MEDI VALLEY INCUBATION COUNCIL

About the resource person:

Kingshuk Poddar, previously director with AIC - AMTZ MEDI VALLEY INCUBATION COUNCIL, is registered with the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA). Kingshuk Poddar was previously associated with 2 companies, Human Cell Research Bharath Private Limited, Aic - Amtz Medi Valley Incubation Council.

About the Session:

This insightful FDP on Dental biomaterials are generally categorized into four classes: metals, polymers, ceramics and composites. The four classes are distinctly different from each other in terms of density, stiffness, translucency, processing method, application, and cost

Objectives:

To provide opportunities to faculty members to enrich their teaching skill and research in the field of biomaterials.

Outcomes:

Doctors, researchers, and bioengineers use biomaterials for the following broad range of applications: Medical implants, including heart valves, stents, and grafts; artificial joints, ligaments, and tendons; hearing loss implants; dental implants; and devices that stimulate nerves.



WORKSHOP ON

Domain - BIO MATERIALS

DATE:18.05.2020

Resource Person:

Kingshuk Poddar
Director AIC - AMTZ MEDI VALLEY
INCUBATIONCOUNCIL

Organised by: Centurion University of Technology And Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Participant Lists:

1	Dr. Anita Patra	Professor

2	Dr. Subhendu Kumar Mishra	Associate Professor
3	Dr. Durga Prasad Padhi	Associate Professor
4	Dr. Parle Kalyan Chakravarty	Assistant Professor
5	Dr. S. Kameswar Rao	Assistant Professor
6	Mr. Kalee Prasanna Patnaik	Assistant Professor
7	Dr. Debi Prasad Satapathy	Assistant Professor
8	Mr. Amit Kumar	Assistant Professor
9	Dr. Prajna Pani	Professor
10	Dr. Susanta Kumar Patnaik	Assistant Professor
11	Dr. Girish Prasad Rath	Assistant Professor
12	Dr. Amir Prasad Behera	Assistant Professor
13	Nandakishore Ray	Asst. Professor
14	Smita Jana	Asst. Professor
15	Jagannath Padhy	Assistant Professor
16	Prof.(Dr) V. Narsimha Reddy	Professor
17	Dr. Kalidindi Krishnam Raju	Associate Professor
18	Dr. Hari Ram Kumar Bandi	Assistant Professor
19	Mr. Durgadatta Mehera	Assistant Professor
20	Dr. Niranjan Kumar Chaurasia	Assistant Professor

21	Dr. Sudhanshu Bala Nayak	Assistant Professor
22	Mr. Ajit Kumar Sahu	Assistant Professor
23	Ms. Lipsa Dash	Assistant Professor
24	Mr. Manisankar Bera	Assistant Professor
25	Mr. Chandrasekhar Sahu	Assistant Professor
26	Prof.(Dr) K. Satya Krishna Prasad	Professor cum Dean
27	Dr. Devanand T. N.	Assistant Professor
28	Dr. Sambid Swain	Assistant Professor
29	Dr. Amrutha Gopan	Assistant Professor
30	Mr. Biswajit Mohanty	Assistant Professor
31	Mr. Avijit Biswas	Assistant Professor
32	Ms. Hauzoukim	Assistant Professor

Parem

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator