

#### Workshop on NON-DESTRUCTIVE TESTING

Date: 3<sup>rd</sup> to 10<sup>th</sup> October 2018 Resource Person: Mr. Rabindra Saha No. of Participant: 28

### About the workshop:

It was a 7 days' workshop conducted from 3<sup>rd</sup> October to 10<sup>th</sup> October on Non destructive testing. It was conducted by the American Society for non-destructive testing certified in Ultrasonic testing by southern inspection services. The participants were issued an ASNT LEVEL II certificate on Ultrasonic Testing. The event was inaugurated by Mr. D. Nageswar Rao (Ex VC), Mr. Anurag - (Pro VC and Dean SOET), Mr. B.P. Mishra (Dean TIE). Dr D. Nageswar Rao had explained the importance of NDT, present growth of it and its opportunities.

### **Objective:**

- Ultrasonic testing method and process
- Testing of pipe joints, railway line (cut piece), Magnetic particle testing classification and detail inspection procedure.
- Liquid penetrates testing of pipes and joints by a valedictory function.

### **Outcome:**

Non-destructive testing (NDT), inspecting, testing, or evaluating materials, components or assemblies for discontinuities, or differences in characteristics without destroying the serviceability of the part or system.

Figures: Picture of the workshop (Inauguration and Ultrasonic testing method)



Photographs of the workshop NON Destructive Testing

Brochure of the workshop:



# NON DESTRUCTIVE TESTING

3rd Oct-10th Oct, 2018

Organised by :

Centurion University of Technology and Management

**Resource Person** 

Mr. Rabindra Saha

centurion university of technology and management *Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...* 

# List of participants:

	Centurion University of Workshop on	Technology and Management "Non-destructive testing"
	Date: : 3rd	to 10 <sup>th</sup> October 2018
	Atten	dance Sheet
SLNo	Name of Participant	Signature
- 1	GHULAM IRFANUR RAHMAN	Chulam Infanun Rahn
. 2	DASIRI JEETENDRA	Darras Sectendre
3	SAI SURYA TEJA	Darras Seejendra Saisurya Teja Nara
	NARAYANASETTI	
4	KALLA YOGESWARA RAO	Kalla yogalue Rao
5	GIRI INDAM	Stini Indaw
6	SIVVALA NAGARAJU	Servala Nagamju
7	SANTANU KUMAR BEHERA	Sontono bo Behr.
8	ADITYA PRASAD PATTANAYAK	Adity a Prasad Portana
9	MOHAN MUDADLA	Murollh
10	SAJAN CHANDRA NAYAK	Sarjan ch. Alayak
11	SUNNY KUMAR	Same Kunca
12	DILLIP KUMAR SWAIN	Door
13	CHANDU BODDEPALLI	Church Doddepalli
14	ABINASH PANIGRAHI	Apinel Parisedi
15	TAMMINANA KASIVISWANATH	Taominana kastri
16	KISHAN KUMAR RATNALU	Kishaw Kremon Rotralce
17	AMIT KUMAR BARAL	Ani+ lev Browl.
18	CHENCHILAMU MANIDEEP	Cheen chilamer Mani Deep
19	PRASHANT KUMAR DAS	Prasont Ky Das
20	NAKKA PAVAN KUMAR	
21	SUNIL PATRO	XI: Paran Kumar
22	SUKHEN BISWAS	Sukhen Bans.
23	MANDHAPATI RAJKUMAR	Marthaprti Rujkuna

1	ARUN KUMAR PATRA	Ancer keerran patha
5	KUMAR SHANTA ROUSHAN	kiman shanfa koushing
16	CH ANKIT	Ch. Adrit
27	BURE KALYAN BABU	Bure leaderon tonton
28	PRABHAT SAMAL	Anear koman Patra Kiman Stranfa Roushan ch. Arbrit Bure lealegon Bulon Poablat Sanay
29		
30		
31		
32		

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD

Paren

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic