

# CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

# **Workshop on**

How to File a Patent

Date: 15th July 17 to 15th July 17

### **Resource Person**

Dr. M. L. Narasimham

No. of Participants: 27

Venue: CUTM, Paralakhemundi campus

**About resource person**: Dr. M. L. Narasmiham is the Dean Academic Affairs at Centurion University of Management and Technology.

**About the Session:** The workshop was organized on "How to file Patents" on 15<sup>th</sup> July 2017. There were a total of 27 participants of SoET, SoM, SoAS, MSSSoA and SoVET. The workshop discussed the procedures of filing the Patent and the cost details.

### **Objectives:**

- To educate the participants about how patent support economic growth by promoting consistent results in multiple jurisdictions and promoting innovation and competition
- Patent provide legal certainty to inventors and third parties alike

#### **Outcome:**

This workshop helps participants to focus on the exercise to make the current research work into patents. They learnt how a beginner starts drafting a Patent against his/her research work.



Figure: Participants attending the workshop on "How to file a Patent"



## **WORKSHOP ON**

# How to file a patent

15th July 2017

Organized by :

# Centurion University of Technology and Management

Resource Person

Dr. M.L.Narasimham

Dean Academic Affairs at CUTM

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Brochure of the event



### CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

### WORKSHOP ON "HOW TO FILE PATENT"

Date: 15.07.2017to 17.07.2017

#### ATTENDANCE SHEET

SL.NO.	NAME	FULL SIGNATURE
1	Dr. Ashok Mira	Day Aslan
2	Dr. Prativa Swain	Pore to
3	Mr. Balaji Padhy	Bolasi Padhy.
4	Mr. P.Suman (MECH)	P. Suman.
5	Mr. Manoj Samal (EEE)	Manoi Samo
6	Mr. Khagesh (MECH)	Lagesh
7	Mrs. Pranati Panda (CIVIL)	Donni Panda
8	Mr. Binod Kumar Padhi (ECE)	Brigged Pallie
9	Mr. Manoj Kar (CSE)	40
10	Mr. Chandan Kumar Giri (CSE)	Cowden Humar Glisi.
-11	Mr. Subhendu Kumar Jena (B.Tech Ag)	Substanda Jena.
12	Mr. Ashis Kumar Singh(B.Tech Ag)	Shirk Singh.
13	Dr. Raghu Gogađa	•
14	Ms. Priyanka Nandi	Payanka Nandi
15	Dr. Tanuj Mandal	Janu Dandal
16	Dr. Rahul Adhikary	Roh Adhikary.
17	Mrs. V.Ramalakshmi	V. Romala Vihni
18	Dr. Veronica Kadam	Verenica Kadan.
19	Dr. Sasmita Priyadarsini Das	S CHANGE CANADA
20	Ms. Jnana Bharati Palai	Jana Bharel: Pole:
21	Dr. B.Praveen	B. Ray

22	Mr. Sambid Swain	Sampid Swain
23	Ms. Rupashree Senapati	Puratione Surgichi
24	Mr. Chitrasena Padhy	Chitrasena padhy
25	Mr. Ramesh Jena	
26	Ms. Santoshi Mohanty	Cantoshi Mohanty.
27	Ms. Amla Kumari	Amla Kumass

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic