

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

Workshop on

"Innovation Ecosystem and Patents"

Date: 18th November 2017

Resource Person

Dr. Smita Mishra Panda

No. of Participants: 19

Venue: CUTM, Paralakhemundi campus

About resource person: Dr. Smita Mishra Panda is professor and Director Research of Centurion University of Technology and Management. She has done Ph.D. in Gender and Development Studies at Asian Institute of Technology.

About the Session: The workshop was organized on "Innovation Ecosystem and Patents" on 18th Nov 2017. There were a total of 19 participants from SoET, SoM, SoAS and SoVET. The main goal of the workshop was to bring awareness on various aspects involved in the Innovation Ecosystem and Why filling patents will be beneficial in this fast-technical evolution era. An innovation ecosystem consists of economic agents and economic relations as well as the non-economic parts such as technology, institutions, sociological interactions and the culture.

Objectives:

• To explore the evolutionary process of ecosystem under both radical and incremental technological changes based on a patent analysis

Outcome: The workshop educated the participants about how the evolution of technology has become the mainstream of the current technological innovation era. It developed awareness on various aspects involved in innovation Eco and Why filling patents is beneficial in this fast-technical evolution era. The resource person concluded that the existing approaches to

model innovation ecosystems have been mostly restricted to qualitative and small-scale levels or, when relying on traditional innovation indicators such as patents.



Figure: Photo of the session on Innovation ecosystem and patent



Figure: Brochure of the Workshop

Scan copy Participants:



Centurion University of Technology and Management Workshop on "Innovation Ecosystem and Patents"

Date: 18th November 2017 Attendance Sheet

1. Mr. Debasis Sahu

2. Mr. Soumya Kanta Sethy

3. Ms. Priyanka Parbin

Ms. Sansita Mohakud

Ms. Soubhagya laxmi singh

Mrs. Mamata Garanayak

Mr. Suvendu Kumar Nayak

8. Mr. Jitendra Parmanik

Mr. Amibika Sankar Mishra

10. Mr. Siba Prasad Mishra

Mr. Siba Kumar Panda

12. Mr. Ritisnigha Das

Mr. Chiranjibi Mohanty

Mr. Rama Prasanna Dalai

15. Mr. Manas Ranjan Padhi

16.14 6.11

Mr. Subhraraj Panda

17. Mrs. Nibedita Nayak

Ms. Anannya Dutta

Mr. Gyanaranjan Mahalik

Dibashu Sohr Soomya Sethy

przyanka pratin

Soubhagya vaknin

Soncar Mishers

Stra Konner parte

Chiranjibi Monanty.

Lamar Jorlar

Subhrataj panda Nibedita Nayak

Anannya Dutta. Gyanaranjan Mahalik

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic