

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

Workshop on

"Innovation Ecosystem and Patents"

Date: 25th November 2017

Resource Person

Dr. Smita Mishra Panda

No. of Participants: 15 Venue: CUTM

About resource person: Dr. Smita Mishra Panda is professor and Director Research of Centurion University of Technology and Management. She has done Ph.D. in Gender and Development Studies at Asian Institute of Technology.

About the Session: The workshop was organized on "Innovation Ecosystem and Patents" on 25th Nov 2017. Total 15(Fifteen) participants of SoET, SoM, SoAS and SoVET participated. This workshop focus was on to bring awareness on various aspects involved in innovation Eco and Why filling patents is important.

Objectives:

• To explore the evolutionary process of ecosystem under both radical and incremental technological changes based on a patent analysis

Outcome: The workshop educated the participants about how the evolution of technology has become the mainstream of the current technological innovation era. It developed awareness on various aspects involved in innovation Eco and Why filling patents is beneficial in this fast-technical evolution era. The resource person concluded that the existing approaches to model innovation ecosystems have been mostly restricted to qualitative and small-scale levels or, when relying on traditional innovation indicators such as patents.

Figure: Brochure of the Workshop



CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA



WORKSHOP ON "INNOVATION ECOSYSTEM AND PATENTS" Date: 25-11-2017 to 25-11-2017

ATTENDANCE SHEET

SL.NO.	NAME	FULL SIGNATURE
1	Mr.Tanmoy Shankar	Tanuray Shankar
2	Mr.D.Jayapuria	D. Jayapunia.
3	Ms. Madhuri Patnaik	D. Tayapenia. Medhan ant.
4	Mr. Amrit Mallick	Angit Maller.
5	Mr. S.S.Sahu	S. S. Sahu.
6	Mr. M.Sriramulu	Mechande.
7	Mr. Satish Ramoji	Sature Rangi
8	Mr. Manoj samal	Manoj Sanal.
9	Mrs.Suchitra Panda	Suchitre Parda.
10-	Mr. Binod Kumar Padhi	Bina ku Balli
11	Mr. M.Sudarsan Rao	M. Sudassan Pas.
12	Mr Birbal Kumar Mahto	Bir bal Kumor Matto
13	Ms. Manaswinee Sahoo	Hahoo
14	Mr. G.K.Sahu	G.K.Caho.
15	Mr. I Siva	Sin.

Rpatnail

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic