

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

Workshop on

Creative Writing

Date: 15th December 2017

Resource Person

Dr.Prajna Pani

No. of Participants: 28

Venue: CUTM, Paralakhemundi campus

About resource person: Prof. Prajna Pani obtained her doctorate from Utkal University in 2008. Her specializations include Linguistics and ELT and 20th C British Literature. She has invested 21 years in teaching, mentoring, training and development. She is the recipient of the Faculty Excellence Award, in 2013 and New Age Teacher Award, in 2015. Prof. Pani has developed an Open Source Language Laboratory for any time anywhere learning.

About the Session: The workshop was organized on "Creative writing" on 15th December 2017. A total 28 (Twenty-eight) participants of SoET, SoM, SoAS, MSSSoA and SoVET participated. This workshop focus was on different types of creative writing such as Biographies, Fiction: novels, novellas, short stories, etc., Speeches, Poetry and spoken word, Playwriting/scriptwriting, Personal essays and Speeches.

Objectives:

- To write with clarity and purpose, maintaining a structured journal
- To access and use information from a variety of resources for different purposes, producing a portfolio of original writings and other writers' work

Outcome: The session ended with emphasizing upon the importance of creative writing and how it develops writing skills in a variety of modes and for a variety of audiences, while also developing abilities in critical thinking and creative problem-solving.



Figure: Participants attending the Creative writing workshop



Brochure of the event



CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

WORKSHOP ON "CREATIVE WRITING"

Date 15/12/2017 to 15/12/2017 ATTENDANCE SHEET

SL.NO.	NAME	FULL SIGNATURE
1	Bonu Govinda Rao	Bom Govind Rao
2	Raja Padhy	Roja Padhi
3	Bammidi Pavan Kumar	Baromidi Pavan Kr.
4	Ratnakar Bisoy	Rotzakar Bisoy
5	Annepu Gangadhara Prithvi	Amnepu Gargada Pri.
6	Pakalapat Manoj Kumar	Pakalpat Majoj Kr.
7	Boddepall Sai Shireesha	Boddepall Sai shinees
8	Chinmay Patnaik	Chiame
9	Tangudu Sa Krishna	Tangudu Sa Krishm
10	Kurmapu Prem Kumar	ď
11	D.Sunil Kumar Dora	D. Sunit
12	Abhinash Patra	Abhinash Patra
13	Alla Naveen	Alla Nome
14	Gunupuru Sai Raju	Gunupura soi Rodu
15	Kumari Taruna	- Pour Toour.
16	Satyajit Banik	Satyajit Banik
17	Nilu Swain	New
18	Kumarapu Hari Krishna	
19	LRavi Teja	Lani Tejn-
20	Amresh Kumar	LaRani Teja- Amresh

21	Thatikonda Prudvi Raj	Thatikondo Raj
22	Kommana Bhanu Prasad	MATRONAS AND
23	Rajat Pradhan	Rajat Pradhan.
24	Malana Anil Choudhary	Whil doudlery.
25	Battula Yogesh	B. Yogesh.
26	Sandeep Mahapalra	Sandeep Wahapatro
27	Manyala Pradeep Kumar	M. Pondap Karner.
28	G. Shyam Sundar Rao	Styam Lao.

Repartary

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic