

## CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA WORKSHOP on "RC Plane and Water rocket" (15<sup>th</sup> to 16<sup>th</sup> Feb, 2018) REPORT

NAME OF THE WORKSHOP: "RC Plane and Water rocket"

**DATE AND VENUE:** 15<sup>th</sup> to 16<sup>th</sup> Feb, 2018 at Seminar Hall, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Paralakhemudi campus.

**ABOUT RESOURCE PERSON:** Dr. Raj Hareshwar Patil is working as a Scientist in Department of mechanical engineering ARMIET, Thane, India. He has vast knowledge and field experience on the RC plane, Water rocket and also published several research papers in reputed national and international journals.

**ABOUT THE SESSION:** The workshop was initially addressed by the Head of the Department, Mechanical engineering, CUTM, Paralakhemidi campus and mentioned about the relevance of RC Pane and water rocket in the present context. Dr. Raj Hareshwar Patil later carried out the session in an interactive way and explained in detail to the participants about the parts, working principles and uses of RC plane and Water rocket.

**OBJECTIVES:** To learn basics of Aviation, Aerodynamics & Building of RC Plane & Water Rocket as well as electronic components and also to exhibit projects of the CAVS Club **OUTCOME:** The Workshop came to an end by providing the students with Aviation Sector i.e. Aeromodelling, Rocketry & Flying and their applications which also enhances the confidence and self-esteem No. of Participants: 72



Interaction of Dr. Raj Hareshwar Patil with the students during the RC plan & Water rocket workshop



Brochure of the workshop

## List of Participants:



CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA WORKSHOP ON "RC Plane and Water Rocket" Date: 15th Feb 2018 to 16th Feb, 2018 ATTENDANCE SHEET

SL.NO.	NAME	FULL SIGNATURE
1	SCMOHAMMED	Same
2	SOUMYA RANIAN SAR	Sowmen
3	ABDUL REHMAN	Alexander
4	HIGYAN ABHISEOWN	H. Rether
5	monale gouda	Monlagerda
6	SONI MA	Samites
7	DEEPAN	Dur
8	MAHAPRASA JATA	Maryan
9	AMIYA RANIAN PANDA	Amya Trann And
10	Darshika Samal	Darro Sant
11	JYOTI PRAKASH KARM	Jyod & Yddren
12	SUBHASHREE DEO	Suchudeo
13	KUNAMI CHAMA MATHE	K.C. HADE
14	AJAY KHARSEL	Agay hora
15	ALASH SAHO	Alves
16	DESIDUTTA PRACHAN	P. Porteron
17	MANOJ KUMAR SETHI	Many laugoti
18	UTTAM ROHIT AND	Otloande
19	SASWAT KUMAR	Saudrews
20	SARTHAK BOUT	S. B.st
21	DEBASHES CHEA	S. Chot

22	RITWO PARCIA	
23	SIBANANIA DAS	Sub ow Daves
24	SANDEEP DEHURE	Samo
25	SABYASACHI DALASCHERA	SabryAdalese
26	BINARA BIKASH SWAIN	B. Bokish Swain.
27	ABDUL RAZAK	Abullaas
28	HASUD KUMAR SINGH	Halud larmal sigh
29	MAHESH PRASAD DAS	Halud kimel sigh Marhidoonts

Rpatrail

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic