

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA SEMINAR on "INTERNET OF THINGS" (22nd to 24th March, 2018) REPORT

NAME OF THE SEMINAR: Internet of Things

DATE AND VENUE: 22nd to 24th March, 2018, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Paralakhemundi campus.

ABOUT RESOURCE PERSONS

- 1. Mr. Satya N. Gupta is working as a Country managing director in BlueTown. He has also worked as a Principal Advisor in Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI).
- 2. Mr. Anand Sengupta is working as a Chief Information Officer in Carrier Airconditioning and Refrigeration Ltd. He has vast experience related working on Digital Strategies (IOT, Apps, Mobility Applications).

ABOUT THE SESSION: The resource persons Mr. Satya N. Gupta and Mr. Anand Sengupta were welcomed on to the stage. The seminar was initially addressed by Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar, Centurion University of Technology and Management where she mentioned about the transition in industrial revolution from Industry 1.0 to 4.0 where Internet of Things (IoT) plays a crucial role in present context. The main session by Mr. Satya N. Gupta was started at 11.00 AM and continued till evening. On 23rd March, Mr. Anand Sengupta delivered a lecture on industrial applications of Internet of Things. Practical applications of IoT were explained to the participants on 24th March and also certificate of participation were also distributed to the participants.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. To impart knowledge on Internet of Things (IoT)
- 2. To show the practical applications of Internet of Things (IoT).

OUTCOME: The sessions by the resource persons were very interactive and the participants got an overall idea about all respects related to Internet of Things (IoT). Feedback from participants were collected to enhance or improve the future seminars/workshops related to Internet of Things (IoT).

No. of Participants: 68



Participants in the Internet of things seminar



Brochure

List of Participants attended the seminar:



Centurion University of Technology and Management Seminar On "INTERNET OF THINGS"

Date: 22^{w1} to 24th March 2018

Attendance Sheet

SI.No	Name of Participant	Signature
1	Tangudu Sai Krishna	Saik Tanguch
2	Kurmapu Prem Kumar	Prenkuener.
3	D.Sunil Kumar Dora	Desemi
4	Abhinash Patra	Abninash Patra
5	Alla Naveen	Annun
6	Gunupuru Sai Raju	a. ai Rain
7	Kumari Taruna	J. cai Rajn K. Tanina
8	Satyajit Barik	Satyajit Barins
9	Nilu Swain	Nilu Swain
10	Kumarapu Hari Krishna	K. Hurishng
11	L. Ravi Teja	LiTeis
12	Amresh Kumar	Sturch
13	Thatikonda Prudvi Raj	Torrai
14	Kommana Bhanu Prasad	Bhampared
15	Rajat Pradhan	Josedhar.
16	Malana Anil Choudhary	fri Chaudhary .
17	Battula Yogesh	B. Yogerh
18	Sandeep Mahapatra	Sandeep Mahapotra
19	Manyala Pradeep Kumar	Manyala Bradeep
20	G. Shyam Sundar Rao	G. Sundar Rao
21	Bhim Kumar	Bhima Kunar.

22	Giridhar Kumar	Ginidhar Kumar
23	Rajesh Mohapatra	Rajesh Mohapatra
24	Dharmendra Kumar Mahato	Dhormendra Kumar.
25	Hrusikesh Biswal	Dharmendra Kumar. Howhker -
26	Akash Das	Alarch Day
27	Chinmaya Kumar Jena	Chinesey Tenan:
28	Sourav Kumar Sahu	Sanda Jenne.
29	Uttama Chandra Das	Candreipar
30	Hitesh Bisoyee	Hitoch Dirroyce.
31	Sumit Anand	Sumit Shand
32	Bibekananda Choudhury	Diperananca
33	Papinash Padhiry	Papinash Paching
34	Kanithi Ashok Kumar	Kanethi Achok K.
35	Akankshya Pradhan	- Akanashya Bradhan
36	Bidyut Prabha Pradhan	Bidwyt Brehha
37	Maredla Karthik	Maredla Kasthik
38	Rajashree Sahu	Raighter Sahu.
39	A.Sai Supriya	A. Sai Supriya
40	Kommuru Bhavana	X. Othavana
41	Amarendra Pratap Dutta	Amarendra Portap
42	Gajjana Kiran	g Kiran.
43	Ashutosh Mahapatra	Asutosh Mahapatra
44	Gujiri Roshan	G. Rehan
45	Binod Patro	Prinod Patra .
46	Amrita Kumari Patra	Domike Patera
47	Pankaj Kumar Patro	9
48	Matham Marina	Mathan Marina

49	Abhishek Patnaik	Atmisher tatnaik
50	Yarabati Pooja	Y. pooja
51	K.Sukesh	K. Curresh
52	Kshitij Kumar Shukla	K. Kumar Shurcha
53	Sonali Choudhary	Sonali Chaudhary
54	B. Ramya Krishana	B. Remya Krishna
55	Babita Mahapatra	Babita Mahapatra
56	Juttu Sriharsha	Tuttu Sinhareha
57	Pasupureddy Swaroop Kumar	P. Swaroopa
58	Bingi Pabitra Reddy	B. Pakibra
59	Alibilli Kiran Kumar	Fl. Kiran Kumar
60	Maddi Srinivasa Rao	N. Smoniverset Pao
61	K.Sai Krishna	K. Sai Krishna
62	Manoj Kumar Patro	Manoj K. Patro
63	Uppada Jagadish Reddy	OrTagadirh
64	R. Kranthi Kumar	R. Kranthi
65	Ambala Sai Kumar	A. Sai Kumar.
66	Sandaka Jayaram	S. Jayaram .
67	Debasish Panda	Deboarish Panda.
68	Buditi Nagamani	Budit Nagamani

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD

Paran

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic