

#### CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA WORKSHOP on "Disaster Risk Resilience and Global warming" (11<sup>th</sup> April, 2018)

#### REPORT

#### NAME OF THE WORKSHOP: Disaster Risk Resilience and Global warming

**DATE AND VENUE:** 11<sup>th</sup> April, 2018, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Bhubaneswar campus.

#### **ABOUT RESOURCE PERSON:**

**ABOUT THE SESSION**The main lecture by Dr. Suresh Ramakrishnan started at 11.00 AM where he discussed the level of greenhouse gases emitted by the developed countries and developing countries and mentioned about the increased weather abnormalities, aberrant rainfalls, drought and forest fires etc. The measures to improve the resilience in disasters occurring as a result of global warming were explained to the participants.

#### **OBJECTIVES:**

- 1. To create awareness on the extreme disasters caused by global warming
- 2. To impart knowledge on measures for mitigating the disasters

**OUTCOME:** There was an interactive session with the resource person in the afternoon. By the end of the workshop the participants got an overall idea about the measures for creating resilience in the context of global warming.

No. of Participants: 24



Disaster Risk Resilience and Global warming participants during the workshop



## WORKSHOP ON

# **Disaster Risk Resilience and Global warming**

11-04-2018

Organized by :

**Resource Person** Dr. Suresh Ramakrishnan Associate Professor Azman Hashim International Business School Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management *Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...* 

Brochure

### List of participants:



Centurion University of Technology and Management Workshop on "Disaster Risk Resilience and Global warming" Date: 11<sup>th</sup> April, 2018

Attendance Sheet

SI.No	Name of Participant	Signature
1	Shiv Sankar Das	Shiv Cankan Das
2	Umakanta Nayak	Omakaorta Nayale
3	Susant Ku. Biswal	Susant Ku. Disidal
4	Goutam Kumar Mahato	Generan we Klahatto
5	Swarnalata Jena	Queanna later Jonce
6	Kali Prasad Rath	In ale page of hardle
7	Sunitha Satapathy	Samiflia Satipathy
8	Subhraraj Panda	Subhraraj landa
9	Nibedita Nayak	Alibedrita Xlayple
10	Anannya Dutta	A. Deotta
11	Subrata Sarangi	Siebrata Ganange
12	Chittranjan Routray	Chrittangn far Raitray
13	Radha Binod Das Kanungo	Rabba Bood Destancingo
14	Dillip Kumar Mohanta	Dilly
15	Sipalin Nayak	Supalin Dayale
16	Sweta Das	Curreta Dies
17	Mahendra Kumar Rath	Mahendra Kumaa Rath
18	Smarajit Punayakanti	Samarajet Runarakanti
19	Girija Nandan Arka	Gressia Nandan Anka
20	Babuli Ku Jena	Babili la Jena
21	Rashmi Ranjan Panda	Rectorie Don Fan Jourda
22	Shakya Sangha Sahoo	E. S. Salvos
23	Chiranjibi Mohanty	Calinathi Mahante
24	Sudeep Kumar Singh	Sudeep Kunar Singh

Param

Rpatnail

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator