

Conference On "Transformer Manufacturing and Repair" Date- 12-11-2019 to 13-11-2019

Resource Person Details

1. Sri Prasanta Pattnaik, GM (OPTCL), 25 Years of experience in Electrical Transmission and Distribution Sector.

2. Sri Dilip Kumar Jena, DGM (OPTCL), 22 Years of experience in Transformer Manufacturing and Testing, Electrical Transmission and Distribution Sector.

3. Sri Amalendu Mohanty, Director (Alfa Transformer Pvt. Ltd.) 30 Years of experience in Transformer Design & amp; Testing

4. Dr. P.K. Hota, Professor VSSUT, BURLA, 30 Years of Experience in Teaching and Research.

5. Dr. S. Panda, Associate Professor, VSSUT BURLA, 25 years of experience in Teaching and Research

No. of Students and/or Faculty Participated: 67

Prof. Swakantik Mishra and Prof. Surya Narayan Sahu

Objective:

- To provide a robust platform for industry and academia linkage in transformer maintenance.
- Research and Development in Transformer Testing.

Detailed report of the activity

The National level Conference, sponsored by AICTE on " Repair & Maintenance of Distribution Transformer & quot; was held successfully. It's a privilege to organize such a unique event, perhaps first of its kind (as there was hardly any conference held on the aforesaid topic), on a large scale at National level. The conference was a perfect blend of industry experience-academia expertise, as We received around 150 nos. of papers and articles in the process. 8 nos. of Keynote speaker & session chair delivered topics related to R & M of distribution transformer, Around 200 nos of participants attended the conference, across India. The conference was inaugurated by the Vice-Chancellor of the University Prof. (Dr.) Supriya Pattanayak, with a welcome address. The event was supported by Vice-Chancellor of the University Prof. (Dr.) Supriya Pattanayak, with a wentored by Prof. J. Padhi, Director-CUTM, for steering us to make the event successful.Key Dignitaries, Pro VC Dr. A.M. Mohanty, Dean Dr. P.K. Mohanty, for encouraging us.Our heartfelt thanks goes to Er. Amalendu

Mohanty, Director Alpha Transformers, Prof. P.K.Hota, VSSUT Burla, Er. P.K.Pattanaik, GM OPTCL, Er.D.K.Jena, DGM, OPTCL, Prof.S. Panda, VSSUT Burla for chairing the sessions. Dr. Rajendra Khadanga & amp; Prof. Surya Sahu, took responsibility during the event. Vote of thanks was given to all faculty members, paper presenter, research scholars, and students for active participation, without them the event would have been a dull affair. Vote of thanks was given to the IT dept., Admin dept., Media cell, Hospitality department for their cooperation, and thanks to everyone who are directly or indirectly involved in making the event successful.

Outcome:

- Participants learnt modern maintenance techniques of transformer
- Discussion on Transformer testing with industry experts by students for insights on troubleshooting.



Brochure of the event

Faculties attending the session; National Conference on Repair and Maintenance of Distribution Transformers

List of PArticipants

	1	1
1	Mr. Avijit Biswas	Assistant Professor
2	Dr. Amrutha Gupan	Assistant Professor
3	Dr. Sagarika Swain	Assistant Professor
4	Dr. Nisha Elizabeth Joshua	Assistant Professor
5	Dr. Srihari M.	Assistant Professor
6	Dr. Shashank Singh	Assistant Professor
7	Dr. Ngairangbam Sushila	Assistant Professor
8	Ms. Aruna Saini	Professor
9	Dr. Rabindra Nath Pradhan	Assistant Professor
10	Mr. I. Rama Koti	Assistant Professor
11	Dr. Ashok Misra	Professor
12	Dr. Banitamani Mallik	Professor
13	Dr. Balaji Padhy	Assistant Professor
14	Dr. Santosh Kumar Bhal	Assistant Professor
15	Dr. Vijaya Miditana	Associate Professor
16	Dr. Prajna Pani	Professor
17	Dr. Girish Prasad Rath	Assistant Professor
18	Dr. Susanta Kumar Patnaik	Assistant Professor
19	Dr. Amir Prasad Behera	Assistant Professor
20	Dr. Subhendu Kumar Mishra	Associate Professor
21	Mr. Sharmistha Sahu	Assistant Professor
22	Dr.Soma Maji	Assistant Professor
23	Dr. Mayank Singh	Assistant Professor
	-	

24	Dr. Satya Prakash Nanda	Professor cum Dean
25	Dr. M. Devender Reddy	Professor cum Dean Acad
26	Mr. Anil Kumar J.	Associate Dean
27	Mr. B. Chakrapani	Professor
28	Dr. Chitrasena Padhy	Assistant Professor
29	Dr. Ajay Kumar Prusty	Assistant Professor
30	Dr. Satarupa Modak	Assistant Professor
31	Dr. Akkammadevi Naik	Assistant Professor
32	Dr. Ashok Kumar	Assistant Professor
33	Dr. M. Chandra Surya Rao	Assistant Professor
34	Dr. Nilanjana Datta	Assistant Professor
35	Dr. Samapika Dalai	Assistant Professor
36	Dr. Anindita Roy	Assistant Professor
37	Dr. Barsha Tripathy	Assistant Professor
38	Dr. Smaranika Mohanta	Assistant Professor
39	Dr. Subhrajyoti Chatterjee	Assistant Professor
40	Dr. Archana Mishra	Assistant Professor
41	Dr. Sunna Deepthi	Assistant Professor
42	Dr. Vangapandu Thriveni	Assistant Professor
43	Dr. M. Viswanath	Assistant Professor
44	Dr. Sagar Maitra	Professor & Head
45	Dr. Rajesh Shriram Kalasare	Associate Professor
46	Dr. Swarnali Duary	Assistant Professor
47	Dr. Subhashisa Praharaj	Assistant Professor
48	Dr. Niranjan Chaurasia	Assistant Professor
49	Dr. Sanghamitra Rout	Assistant Professor
50	Dr. Vinay Kumar	Assistant Professor
L	1	ı

51	Dr. Ladu Kishore Rath	Professor
52	Dr. Praveen Kumar	Assistant Professor
53	Dr. Sudhanshu Bala Nayak	Assistant Professor
54	Dr. Lipsa Dash	Assistant Professor
55	Dr. Nihal R.	Assistant Professor
56	Dr. Sunil	Assistant Professor
57	Dr. Manish Kumar Yadav	Assistant Professor
58	Dr. Soumik Ray	Assistant Professor
59	Dr. I Chandrakanta Reddy	Assistant Professor
60	Dr. A.Sivasankar	Professor
61	Dr. Gaikwad D. J.	Associate Professor
62	Dr. Rahul Adhikary	Associate Professor
63	Dr. Arunabha Pal	Associate Professor
64	Dr. Saurav Barman	Associate Professor
65	Dr. B. Praveen	Professor
66	Dr. Ria Mukhopadhyay	Assistant Professor
67	Dr. Raghu Gogada	Professor

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic