

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA WORKSHOP on "WASTE MANAGEMENT" (25 October, 2019) REPORT

Resource person : Mr. Narayan Gouda

Dr. Narayan Gouda is an Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Centurion University of Technology and Management in Odisha, specializing in thermal conversion of waste biomass and waste plastics for production of fuels. He obtained his doctoral degree from Centurion University of Technology and Management, Odisha. He has more than 10 years of teaching experience. His current interests are focused on the development of fast pyrolysis of biomass for the upgradation of the fuel property to make it a better substitute for the fossil fuels and utilization of waste plastics for the preparation of composites.

NAME OF THE WORKSHOP: WASTE MANAGEMENT

DATE AND VENUE: 25 October, 2019, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Paralakhemundi campus.

ABOUT THE SESSION: Dr. Anita patra, Registrar, CUTM felicitated resource person. The Registrar addressed the session about the increasing E-Waste from the IT sector and how it is causing a negative impact on public health. In the programme, various sources of waste, and its treatment methods were discussed. The negative effects on the environment and on public health by the waste were discussed in the session. The innovative ways to safely dispose of the various types of waste was also explained to all the participants in session.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. To deliver lectures on recent advances in management and safe disposal of E-waste
- 2. To demonstrate the innovate ways to manage the E-waste from different sectors

OUTCOME: Formal Vote of thanks was given by the Head of the Department, CSE, CUTM. By the end of the workshop the participants got an overall idea about the sources of E-waste generated from various fields and the alternate ways to utilize or reuse the E-waste.

No. of Participants: 23





Figure: Participants during the workshop

Figure: Brochure of the programme





Resource person : Mr. Narayan Gouda

SL No.	Name	Signature
1	Dr. Sivala Kumar	si'vala kumar
2	Dr. Kakani Grihalakshmi	Kakoni gaihalakshui
3	Dr. Gitanjali Behera	Gitanjali Behera
4	Dr. Rajashree Jena	Rajashree Jena
5	Ms. Sharmistha Sahu	Charmistha Jahn
6	Dr. Vivek Kumar	vivektumor.
7	Mr. Shekhar Kumar Sahu	Shekhow Kumar Soh
8	Dr. Prasanta Kumar Choudhury	Frananta kumar choudbe
9	Dr. Ashish Ranjan Dash	fshish Ranjan Dalk
10	Mr. Vishal Kumar Singh	Vishaf kumar singly
11	Ms. Barsha Tripathy	Barsha Tripathy

12	Dr. Smaranika Mohanta	Smarranetka Maharte
13	Dr. Anant Tamang	Smoraneka Mohante Anant Tamang
14	Ms. Sonia Panigrahi	Sonia Parigooli
15	Ms. Chinmayee Patra	
16	Dr. Soumik Ray	Chirmayu latea Sourit - Pay
17	Dr. Raghu Gogada	0
18	Dr. Ria Mukhopadhyay	Raghu Gospola Ria Mukhopadhya
19	Dr. Gagan Kumar	Gangan kuman
20	Ms. Abhinandita Sahoo	Appropriata Sano
21	Dr. Praveen Kumar	Praveen Kumar
22	Prof.(Dr) V. Narsimha Reddy	Narsimpe Redd
23	Dr. Kalidindi Krishnam Raju	Kalindi Korishna Auru.

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD