

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA WORKSHOP on "WASTE MANAGEMENT" (26 October, 2019)

REPORT

Resource person: Dr. Abhinna Chandra Biswal

Professor, Department of EEE

NAME OF THE WORKSHOP: WASTE MANAGEMENT

DATE AND VENUE: 26 October, 2019, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Bhubaneswar campus.

ABOUT THE SESSION: Dr. Mukthi Prasad Mishra, President, CUTM felicitated resource person. The President addressed the session about the increasing E-Waste from the IT sector and how it is causing a negative impact on public health. In the programme, various sources of waste, and its treatment methods were discussed. The negative effects on the environment and on public health by the waste were discussed in the session. The innovative ways to safely dispose of the various types of waste was also explained to all the participants in session.

OBJECTIVES:

- 1. To deliver lectures on recent advances in management and safe disposal of E-waste
- 2. To demonstrate the innovate ways to manage the E-waste from different sectors

OUTCOME: Formal Vote of thanks was given by the Head of the Department, CSE, CUTM. By the end of the workshop the participants got an overall idea about the sources of E-waste generated from various fields and the alternate ways to utilize or reuse the E-waste.

No. of Participants: 18



Participants during the workshop



WORKSHOP

on

WASTE MANAGEMENT

26 October, 2019

Resource Person: Dr. Abhinna Chandra Biswal, Professor, Department of EEE Venue: Aryabhatta hall, Board Room

Organised by:

Centurion University of Technology and Management, Bhubaneswar

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

List of Participation



on "WASTE MANAGEMENT" (26 October, 2019) REPORT

Resource person: Dr. Abhinna Chandra Biswal

Professor, Department of EEE

List of Participants

Sl. No.	Name	Signature
1	Dr. Abhinna Chandra Biswal	Arbhinna chandra Bibua
2	Dr. Sudhansu Kumar Samal	Sudhansu Kumar Janas
3	Dr. Kapileswar Mishra	Kapiliswar relistria
4	Dr. Kamal Kumar Barik	Kamal-tumor Barik
5	Snigdha A Sanyal	Inighta A Janya
6	Sadhana Devi	Sadhono Devi
7	Vignesh M.	M-vignesh.
8	Mr. Vignesh	vignesG
9	Dr. Sujata Chakravarty	Sugata chapravacty
10	Raj Kumar Mohanta	Raj kumar Mohanta

11	Rakesh Kumar Ray	Rough Day
12	Shreela Dash	Shreela Dash
13	Nilamadhab Dash	Nilomadhab Dach
14	Dr. Madhumita Das	Madhumido Das.
15	Dr. Sisir Ranjan Dash	revealach
16	Dr. Sabyasachi Dey	Subyacadhi Day
17	Dr. Girija Nandini	Givija Nandini
8	Dr. Chinu Bohidar	chinv Behidar

Para

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

the Rpatha

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator