

WORKSHOP

on

IELTS

Resource person: Dr.Prajna Pani

Associate Professor (Department of English)

Centurion University of Technology and Management

Date: 18th August 2018

Number of Participants: 10

About the resource person

Dr. Prajna Pani works as an Associate Professor of English in the Department of English, Centurion University of Technology and Management. She has completed PhD in English (English Language Education). Her research areas include andragogy and ESP (English for Specific Purposes).

About the workshop:

The International English Language Testing System, is an international standardized test of English language proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is jointly managed by the British Council, IDP: IELTS Australia and Cambridge Assessment English, and was established in 1989. In this workshop participants learned how to develop their English language.

Objective of the workshop

IELTS is developed to provide a fair and accurate assessment of English language proficiency. Test questions are developed by language specialists from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the UK and the USA. The test covers four sections: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

Outcome of the workshop

- Improve the English language skill
- Receive a test report that is recognised and accepted by thousands of institutions around the world, including companies, universities, professional bodies, and government agencies.



Figure: Picture of the workshop on IELTS



Centurion University of Technology and Management



IELTS FACULTY WORKSHOP

Resource Person: Dr. Prajna Pani 18-08-2018 CUTM, Paralakhemidi, Odisha

Figure: Brochure of the workshop



Centurion University of Technology and Management

Faculty Development Program

on

IELTS

Date: 18th August 2018

Attendance Sheet

Sl. No.	Name	Signature
1	Mr Pisini Simhachalam	Picini Vinehachalan.
2	Ms Suchitra Kumari Panda	Suchina Kumani Pando
3	Prof. (Dr) P Srinivasa Rao	Refrinilasa Sao.
4	Mr Mir Sadat Ali	Mir. Sadat - Ali
5	Mr Amrit Mallick	Amarit. Malle
6	Mr Suman Pandipati	BUMAN PANDERTI
7	Mr Raghuveer Dontikurti	Raghuveer Wantilesidi.
8	Mr Sujit Mishra	Guit Hickre
9	Mr Santosh Patro	Santoh Patro.
10	Mr Sudhansu Shekhar Sahu	Sudharu bekhar Sahr.

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic