# CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

### **Faculty Development Programme**

### **Gender sensitivity and awareness**



No. of participant : 30
Date: 01-03-2019
Venue : CUTM. Paralakhemundi

Resource Person : Dr. Smita Mishra Panda

#### **About Session**

The workshop was addressed by Mr. Prabhat Ranjan sahoo and introduced Dr. Smita Mishra Panda. She started with an Introduction to "Gender Sensitivity in the Workplace" and an overview of the issues before moving on to "Building a Gender Sensitive Vocabulary" where one will begin to build a useful and gender-diverse vocabulary. The next two lessons, "Unpacking Sex/Gender Stereotypes" and "LGBT Issues" examine stereotypes and their effect on women, LGBTQ people, and men in the workplace.

#### **Outcomes**

The lessons provide a range of possible solutions for mediating differences and implementing gender-neutral language that is respectful of all employees. Then we'll look at "Gender Stereotyping in the Military" in order to examine the gendered arguments surrounding the discussion that led to service women finally being allowed to serve in combat units. The next three lessons will address Communication, Leadership and Teamwork and will show you how to foster gender sensitive communication methods, leadership skills, and teamwork practices.



## Centurion University of Technology and Management



Faculty Development
On
GENDER SENSITIVITY & AWARENESS

DATE: 01-03-2019
CENTURION UNIVERISTY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, PARALAKHEMIDI, ODISHA



## List of Participants

## CENTURION UNIVERISTY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT FDP ON GENDER SENSITIVITY & AWARENESS

DATE01 MAR 2019

SL.NO.	Participants
1	Mr Chittaranjan Digal
2	Mr K Govind Raju
3	Mr. Prabhat Ranjan Sahoo
4	Mr. Ramesh Jena
5	Ms.Deeptimayee Patro
6	Ms.Sibani Dash
7	Ms.Rupa Manjari Mishra
8	Mr.Sibaram Mohapatra,
9	Mr.Srikant Choudhury
10	Mr.Praveen Sahu
11	Mr. N.D.Prasad
12	Mr. S.Kameswara Rao
13	Mr. P. Kalyan Chakravathy
14	Mr.Kartik Pramanik
15	Mr.Chinmaya Jena
16	Mr. G.K.Sahu
17	Dr. Narayan Goudo
18	Mr. Chandan Kumar Behera
19	Mr. Dhanajay Pasan Das
20	Mr. Anjan Kumar Sahoo
21	Mr. V.Khageswar
22	Mr. Rajesh Kumar Misra
23	Mr. Abhilash Behera
24	Dr. Divyabharati
25	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar
26	Dr. Monotosh Das Bairagya
22 23 24 25 26 27 28	Mr. Sukanta Nayak
28	Mr. Abinash Paikray
	Mr. Santoshachandra Rao K
30	Mr. Mir Sadat Ali

Pyramaths FDP Co-ordinator

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic