

CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

ON

Creative Writing

Date: 15th December 2017

Resource Person

Dr.Prajna Pani

No. of Participants: 28

Venue: CUTM, Paralakhemundi campus

About resource person: Prof. Prajna Pani obtained her doctorate from Utkal University in 2008. Her specializations include Linguistics and ELT and 20th C British Literature. She has invested 21 years in teaching, mentoring, training and development. She is the recipient of Faculty Excellence Award, 2013 and New Age Teacher Award, 2015. Prof. Pani has developed Open Source Language Laboratory for anytime anywhere learning.

About the Session: The workshop was organized on "Creative writing" on 15th December 2017. Total 28(Twenty eight) participants of SoET, SoM, SoAS, MSSSoA and SoVET participated. This workshop focus was on different types of creative writing such as: Biographies, Fiction: novels, novellas, short stories, etc., Speeches, Poetry and spoken word, Playwriting/scriptwriting, Personal essays and Speeches.

Objectives:

- To write with clarity and purpose, maintaining a structured journal
- To access and use information from a variety of resources for different purposes, producing a portfolio of original writings and other writers' work

Outcome: The session ended with emphasizing upon the importance of creative writing and how it develops writing skills in a variety of modes and for a variety of audiences, while also developing abilities in critical thinking and creative problem solving.



Figure: Participants attending the workshop



List of Participants

centurion university of technology and management



Centurion University of Technology and Management FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

ON

Creative Writing

Date: 15th December 2017

Attendance Sheet

SI. No.	Name	Signature
1	Mr. Abhinash Paikray	Mehingyl.
2	Mr. Pisini Simhachalam	Pistini Simanchalas.
3	Ms. Suchitra Kumari Panda	Sullard.
4	Prof. (Dr) P Srinivasa Rao	P.S. Ros
5	Mr. Mir Sadat Ali	Min Sadot Ali
6	Mr. Amrit Mallick	Chart
7	Mr. Suman Pandipati	Sundist.
8	Mr. Raghuveer Dontikurti	Theyweel.
9	Mr. Sujit Mishra	- En
10	Mr. Santosh Patro	Santoch Paton
11	Mr. Sudhansu Shekhar Sahu	Sudhansu Shekhan Latro
12	Dr. M Vamsi Krishna	Manay Kars
13	Mr. Manoj Kumar Kar	Manoj Laz
14	Mr. Sambeet Patro	Sambit Patro
15	Mr. Sashi Bhusan Moharana	Sech a.
16	Mr. K Santosh Chandra Rao	
17	Dr. Bishnu Prasad Mishra	Bishnu Hagad Mishra.
18	Ms. Padmini Sahoo	Modernini Sahor.
19	Mr. Subhendu Kumar Jena	1
20	Mr. Subodha Tanaya Panigrahi	Subocha langa Danigras
21	Ms. Bijaya Bharathi Bag	0
22	Ms. Archana Majhi	Coop.
23	Mr. Debasis Senapati	mee
24	Mr. Jyotirmay Mahapatra	
25	Mr. Ashish Kumar Singh	Ashish Kuman Simple.
26	Ms. Nidhi Kumari	0
27	Ms. Sanghamitra Biswal	Serphistw
28	Dr. Anita Patra	Juila later

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic