## Culture, Communication & Corporate Happiness Index, 2 May 2022



Girish Prasad Rall-





## Report on

## **Culture, Communication and Corporate Happiness Index**

Culture is an important factor affecting happiness. Hofstede and Bond (1988) defined culture as "the collective programming of the mind that distinguishes the members of one category of people from those of another and culture can be transferred largely unchanged from generation to generation (Guiso et al. 2006). A number of culture-oriented psychologists have emphasized the critical role of public meanings (folk theories and common sense) and practices (daily routines) that, taken as a whole, define a culture by shaping emotions (Benson 2000; Bruner 1990; Kitayama 2002; Markus and Kitayama 1991; Shweder and Sullivan 1993). In other words, emotions and cognitions are always situated and embedded in specific cultural contexts. Culture may affect happiness in terms of the amount, extent, or degree of happiness.

A webinar on Culture, Communication and Happiness index was organized by the department of English, School of Management, Centurion University of Technology and Management on 2<sup>nd</sup> May, 2022 in which a total of 70 participants had participated. The program started with an introduction to the resource person by the coordinator of the webinar Dr. Girish Prasad Rath. The speaker Dr.Priyanka Tripathi, Professor, HSS,IIT Patna focused on communication and culture after a brief introduction on happiness. During her presentation, she emphasized on the art of remaining happy and showed the list of happiest countries and the position where India stands. Further she explained how to remain happy at work, at home and in varied environments. Dr.Supriya Pattnaik, Honourable Vice chancellor of CUTM welcomed the speaker and participated actively in the interaction. The webinar ended with a vote of thanks by Dr. Prajna Pani, Professor, department of English.



Screen Shots of the Webinar



Girish Pralad Rall-





## Culture, Communication & Corporate Happiness Index, 2<sup>nd</sup> May, 2022

Cl A:	NAME	ROLL	School	DDECENT (1)
Sl. No.		NUMBER		PRESENT/Absent
1	Saisree Biswas	180804130057	MSSSoA	PRESENT
2	Chandan sahu	180804130096	MSSSoA	PRESENT
3	Pawan Kumar dash	180804130178	MSSSoA	PRESENT
4	SWASTIK KUMAR GOUDA	190101110002	SOET	PRESENT
5	BISHWAJIT SINGH	190101110003	SOET	PRESENT
6	CHITRANJAN KUMAR	190101110012	SOET	PRESENT
7	ANIL KUMAR	190101110020	SOET	PRESENT
8	ROHIT MALLICK	190101110022	SOET	PRESENT
9	KUNDAN KUMAR	190101110023	SOET	PRESENT
10	Alok Kumar	190101110024	SOET	PRESENT
11	ARUN KUMAR	190101110030	SOET	PRESENT
12	GAUTAM KUMAR	190101110032	SOET	PRESENT
13	MDGULAM RAZA	190101110034	SOET	PRESENT
14	MANISH KUMAR CHOURASIA	190101110036	SOET	PRESENT
15	Lokesh Kumar	190101110037	SoET	PRESENT
16	AVIJEET RAJ	190101110039	SOET	PRESENT
17	SUHAILA GHULMI	190101110040	SOET	PRESENT
18	RITWIKA PANIGRAHI	190101120001	SOET	PRESENT
19	YEDURU ASHOK	190101120005	SOET	PRESENT
20	BHARATH PRADHAN	190101120007	SOET	PRESENT
21	P SRILAYA	190101120013	SOET	PRESENT
22	PRATHIKHYA DEVI	190101120014	SOET	PRESENT
23	DURGAMADHAB PANIGRAHI	190101120019	SOET	PRESENT
24	TARINI SIRISHA	190101120020	SOET	PRESENT
25	DURGASI KAMALY	190101120021	SOET	PRESENT
26	KOTRA NIHARIKA	190101120025	SOET	PRESENT
27	BINIT KUMAR SWALSINGH	190101120029	SOET	PRESENT
28	CHAMARTHY MAYUKHA	190101120031	SOET	PRESENT

29	Anukula Chandra Biswal	190101120034	SoET	PRESENT
30	SANA BHARGAVI	190101120035	SOET	PRESENT
31	VYSYARAJU TARUN	190101120038	SOET	PRESENT
32	POLAKI DEVI CHARAN	190101120041	SOET	PRESENT
33	BISWOJIT MANGARAJ	190101120042	SOET	PRESENT
34	ROHIT KUMAR SINGH	190101120044	SOET	PRESENT
35	GANGULA TARUN	190101120045	SOET	PRESENT
36	BINODINI KAR	190101120048	SOET	PRESENT
37	RISHIKANT TIWARI	190101120049	SOET	PRESENT
38	ADAPA GURU VENKAT	190101120050	SOET	PRESENT
39	PAWAN KUMAR MISRO	190101120051	SOET	PRESENT
40	BIMAL SAHU	190101120056	SOET	PRESENT
41	Bimal kishorSahu	190101120056	SoET	PRESENT
42	SWETA KUMARI	190101120057	SOET	PRESENT
43	ASHISH KUMAR	190101120058	SOET	PRESENT
44	JAMI TEJESWARA RAO	190101120060	SOET	PRESENT
45	SHIVAM KUMAR	190101120063	SOET	PRESENT
46	RAHUL KUMAR	190101120064	SOET	PRESENT
47	ABHIJEET KUMAR	190101120065	SOET	PRESENT
48	ABHISHEK KUMAR	190101120066	SOET	PRESENT
49	KRISHNA KUMAR	190101120067	SOET	PRESENT
50	SONA KUMAR	190101120068	SOET	PRESENT
51	ROHAN KUMAR	190101120069	SOET	PRESENT
52	Ashish Prince	190101120073	SoET	PRESENT
53	Manish Kumar Nirala	190101120085	SoET	PRESENT
54	Tinku Lal	190101120095	SoET	PRESENT
55	SATYAM SIDDHARTH	190101120104	SoET	PRESENT
56	Nitesh kumar sah	190101120127	SoET	PRESENT
57	Subhash Kumar	190101130012	SoET	PRESENT
58	Bhuwneshwar kumar	190101150022	SoET	PRESENT
59	Raj kumar thakur	190101160050	SoET	PRESENT
60	Alisha dash	190301120018	SoET	PRESENT
61	Binit Kumar ram	190301130005	SoET	PRESENT
62	M.KISAN KUMAR	190301130006	SoET	PRESENT
63	Kirti ranjan swain	190301130010	SoET	PRESENT
64	Suraj Kumar	190301161038	SoET	PRESENT
65	Nabajyotibiswal	190804130001	MSSSoA	PRESENT
66	Pritam Kumar charchi	190804130032	MSSSoA	PRESENT

67	Rudra Prasad Rath	190804130049	MSSSoA	PRESENT
68	MukkuSravika	190804130120	MSSSoA	PRESENT
69	Snigdha Rani Dhal Dhal	190804130261	MSSSoA	PRESENT
70	BUGGANA KAVYA SRI	190804130271	MSSSoA	PRESENT

Girish Pralad Rall-

CONVENOR

Anita Patra
REGISTRAR