One-Act Play Completion

One-Act Play Completion

by Dept. of English

Date : 17 Sept 2018 Time : 2 - 5 p.m.

Venue : Open Lobby, Aryabhatta Building

Faculty Coordinator : **Pradeep Kumar Sahoo** Email : pksahoo@cutm.ac.in

Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Avita Patra

Registrar

Prodeep como Scha

CONVENOR





A Report on

Language, Communication and Soft Skills

One-act Play Competition

(Literary Club)

Department of English

Date: 17 September 2018

Time: 4 – 5 p.m.

Venue: Room No. Open lobby, Aryabhatta Building

No of Students participated - 60

Faculty Coordinator: Pradeep Kumar Sahoo, Email: pksahoo@cutm.ac.in

To observe 'Ozone Day' in the university campus a one-act-play competition was organized at the open lobby of Aaryabhatta building between 4 and 5 PM. All the 57 participants were divided into three groups. They prepared three skits based on different content but the same theme i.e. 'save our planet'. Each participant was creative in his/her own way.

Students were asked to develop skits based on the theme 'save our planet'. All the sixty students developed their own skits and enacted the plays in a wonderful way.

All the scripts were blind-reviewed and evaluated by two language teachers. The evaluation was based on students' language accuracy, and creative faculty.

The following page provides a few snapshots of the event.

Prodeep como Scho



CONVENOR



The Audience in enjoying the one-act play

Anita Patra

Registrar



Prodeep como Scha

CONVENOR





One-Act Play Completion

S.No.	Regd. No.	Name	Present / Absen
1	170301120061	ABHIGYAN ABHISEKHAM	Р
2	170301120083	ABHISHEK ROUT	Р
3	170301120095	AJIT KUMAR JENA	Р
4	170301120086	AKHAYA CHANDAN MISHRA	Р
5	170301120055	ANANYA ANUMITA	P
6	170301120105	ANIKET SENAPATI	Р
7	170704190033	ANISHA PANDA	Abs
8	170301120043	ARUNJYOTI RAUT	Р
9	170301120052	ARYAMAN NAYAK	Р
10	170301120107	ASHISH KUMAR BRAHMA	Р
11	170301120096	ASHUTOSH KUMAR	Р
12	170301120050	ASHUTOSH TRIPATHY	Р
13	170301120058	BHARGABA UPADHYAY	Р
14	170301120051	BISWAJIT PRADHAN	P
15	170301120093	BISWAMOHAN SAHU	P
16	170301120071	CHINNAPA ABHISEKH	P
17	170301120106	CHIRASHRI CHINMAYEE ROUT	Р
18	170301120085	DEBABRATA PRADHAN	Р
19	170301120075	DINESH DIPTI RANJAN BHUKTA	Р
20	170409120028	DIVYA SINGH DEO	Abs
21	170301120072	GOUTAM SAHU	Р
22	170301120070	HRITESH SOUMENDRA KUMAR MALLIK	Р
23	170301120104	IPSITA PRIYADARSHINI	Р
24	170409120031	JAYASREE SAHOO	Abs
25	170409120032	JHARANA NAYAK	Abs
26	170301120048	JYOTI PRAKASH ROUT	Р
27	170409120030	JYOTRIMAYA PARIDA	Abs
28	170301120082	KRUSHNA CHANDRA MAHAPATRA	Р
29	170301120053	MAHAPRASAD JATA	Р
30	170301120036	MANI PRASAD MISHRA	Р
31	170301120079	MANISHA BEHERA	Р
32	170301120062	MINTU KUMAR SAH	Р
33	170301120090	NILESH MAHATO	Р
34	170301120100	PINAKI MOHANTY	Р
35	170301120076	PRANGYAN PARAMITA DAS	P
36	170301120110	PRASHANT KUMAR	Р
37	170301120081	PRATEEK KUMAR KHATUA	P
38	170301120039	PRATYASHA SATAPATHY	P
39	170301120098	PREETI CHHANDA ROUT	P
40	170301120060	RAKESH GAHIR	P
41	170301120088	RANI KUMARI	Р
42	170301120103	RICHI SAMANTARAY	Р
43	170301120035	RUDRAPRASAD MOHANTY	Р
44	170301120074	SACHIDANANDA DIKHIT	Р
45	170301120046	SAINA PARWEEN	Р
46	170301120068	SANKET DE	Р
47	170301120108	SATYA NARAYAN PATI	Р
48	170301120101	SHANTIDARSHAN RAY	Р
49	170301120069	SHRUTI DASH	Р
50	170301120078	SIBASISH MOHANTY	Р
51	170301120040	SK INZAMAMUL HAQUE	Р
52	170301120065	SMRUTI SHRIYA MISHRA	Р
53	170301120032	SOUMYA PRAKASH ACHARYA	Р
54	170301120097	SRIDEV BISWAL	Р
55	170301120042	SRITAM KUMAR NAYAK	Р
56	170301120049	SUBASISH BEHERA	Р
57	170301120073	SUBHAJIT MISHRA	Р
58	170301120066	SUBHAM BHUYAN	Р
59	170301120064	SUVAM MISHRA	Р
60	170301120057	SUVAM KUMAR NAYAK	Р
61	170301120084	SWOHINI ROUT	Р
62	170301120054	T SONALI PATRO	Р
63	170301120056	TAMAL DATTA	Р
64	170301120080	TAPAS KUMAR BARIK	P
65	170301120109	TEJASWAR SAHU	P

Avita Patra

Prodeep como scha

CONVENOR



Registrar

