

Creative Writing Competition on Annual day (Gajayoti 2018), Paralakhemundi Date: 16th March 2018

On March 16th, 2018 a creative writing competition was held on the Paralakhemundi campus of CUTM. The chief guests were Honourable Vice President Prof. D. N. Rao, Vice Chancellor Prof. Supriya Patnaik, and Registrar Prof. Anita Patra. A statement from the Vice President opens the programme. In his address, he also mentioned that creative writing uses imagination to portray the writer's feelings and thoughts. The writer's need to express thoughts and sentiments through writing is more important than the constrictive requirements of factual accuracy and logical progression in expository writing. Students from many departments took part in this competition. The subjects for the students' essays were provided. This contest was one of several entertaining contests that provided students with a stage to practise expressing their thoughts and opinions in various contexts. Students were able to understand topics, expand their vocabulary, spell better, and utilise proper English thanks to this competition. Students could write more skilfully as a result. Children took part in the competition seriously. Everybody admired their initiative and hard work. The students received rewards from Vice-Chancellor. Susanta Kumar Patnaik, dean of student affairs, concluded the occasion.





Fig:- Student involve in a creative writing competition



CREATIVE WRITING COMPETITION, CENTURION UNIVERSITY, PARALAKHEMUNDI

Date: 16th March 2018

Organized by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...



Participants List

BIRUPAKHYA SAHU	140801AGR052
BISWAJIT PANDA	140801AGR029
BISWARANJAN SEND	140801AGR006
CHINMAYEE MUDULI	140801AGR059
CHINTALAPATI VINAY VARMA	140801AGR071
CHINTHA LOVA KRISHNA	
GOWTHAM	140801AGR023
CHIRAG SAMAL	140801AGR038
D BALA SUBRAMANYA	
SANDILYA	140801AGR018
DIGDARSHAN KUMAR	140801AGR005
DIKSHYA NAYAK	140801AGR067
DIPTI RANJAN MOHARATHA	140801AGR066
Elina Nayak	140801AGR041
Elraj Himalay	140801AGR013
G N SMRUTI REKHA	140801AGR002
HARAPRIYA SOURA	140801AGR049

Dr. Sushant Pattanayak **Dean (Students' Affairs)**

Coordinator