

## Dance competition Utkal Dibas, Paralakhemundi Date: 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2018

The Odisha Foundation Day which is also known as Utkal divas is memorialize each year in 1<sup>st</sup> April in remembrance of formation of Odisha as an separate state (Swatantra Pradesh) on the day of 1<sup>st</sup> April 1936. After a numerous defeat and demise of the king Gajapati Mukunda Dev, who is the founder of chalukya dynasty and the last king of the Odisha state in 1568. Due to which Odisha state lost its political identities and also the independence. To regain pleasure Odia people rebellion with inside the management of Utkala Gouraba Madhusudan Das, Utkala Mani Gopabandhu Das, Maharaja Krushna Chandra Gajapati, Pandita Nilakantha Das, Fakir Mohan Senapati, Gangadhar Meher, Basudeba Sudhaladeba, Radhanath Ray, Bhubanananda Das, A. P. Patro and lots of others. They established Utkal Sammilani and fought for a long time and their attempt resulted withinside the formation of a politically separate nation beneath British rule on linguistic foundation on 1st April 1936. The newly shaped Odisha consisted of six districts as Cuttack, Puri, Baleswar, Sambalpur, Koraput and Ganjam having its capital in Cuttack. John Austin Hubback was the first who took oath of workplace and have become the primary Governor of Orissa Province. Dance programme was performed by students and also singing was performed by some faculties and students. Lastly, the program concluded with a vote of thanks by the Dean of Student Affairs.





Fig: Dance competition Utkal Dibas





## Participants list

NIKHIL RAJ.	120101MER033
RAJAN KUMAR GUPTA.	120101MER075
RAJAN KUMAR GUPTA	120101MER104
A ABHISHEK	120101MER067
AAKASH KUMAR BAL	120101MEL152
ABHIJIT ROY	120101MER053
ABHINANDAN GAUTAM	120101MER085
ABHISEKH YADAV	120101MER002
ABHISHEK BHARATI	120101MER050
AJAY KUMAR YADAV	120101MER130
AJAYA KUMAR SATAPATHY	120101MER044
AJIT KUMAR	120101MER064
AJIT KUMAR RATH	120101MER121
AKSHAY KUMAR KARADA	120101MER066
ALOK KUMAR MALLICK	120101MER026
AMIT KUMAR TARINI	120101MER107
AMULYA KUMAR PANDA	120101MER073
ANAND KUMAR ROY	120101MER126
ARIF AKHTAR	120101MER060
ARLLANKI BALAKRISHNA	120101MER115
ASAPU KRANTI KUMAR	120101MER054
ASWINI KUMAR PADHI	120101MER120
ATISH KUMAR PATNAIK	120101MER031
ATISH KUMAR SAHOO	120101MER008
ATUL KUMAR SINHA	120101MER052
AVINASH PANDA	120101MER109
B. RAVI KUMAR	120101MER045
BHARAT BHUSAN SAHU	120101MER027
BHASKAR GOPE	120101MER030
BIBEKANANDA RATH	120101MER013
ARYAN KUMAR	120101mel150
BIDYA BHUSAN PATRO	120101MER111
BIJAYA KUMAR PADASETI	120101MER080
BIKASH MAHAPATRO	120101MER038
BINAY PRASAD SONI	120101MER072



BINIT AKASH HORO	120101MER141
BISWAJIT PRADHAN	120101MER028
BRIJ GOPAL KUMAR	120101MER119
BRUNDABAN PANDA	120101MER128
ASHWINI KUMAR MANDAL	120101MEL154
CHATRUBHUJA MAHANKUDA	120101MER062
DARAPU DILEEP KUMAR	120101MER148
DARAPU TEJESWARA RAO	120101MER093
DEBASIS PATTNAIK	120101MER071
DEBASIS SAMAL	120101MER023
DEBASISA BEHERA	120101MER100
DEBASISH ACHARJYA	120101MER042
DEBASISH BISOYI	120101MER074
DEBASISH RATH	120101MER011
DEEPAK KUMAR	120101MER084
BIBHUTI BHUSHAN SAMAL	120101mel149
DIGAMBER PRASAD MEHTA	120101MER083
DIPESH KUMAR	120101MER001
DURGA PRASAD PANDA	120101MER068
DUVVADA HARSHAVARDHAN	120101MER102
GOKUL CHANDRA PADHI	120101MER035
GOURI SHANKAR PATNAIK	120101MER034
HAPPY KUMAR SAHOO	120101MER077
HAREESH ARASAVELLI	120101MER049
HIMANSU SEKHAR SADANGI	120101MER129
HRUDANANDA ARANGI	120101MER020

## **COORDINATOR**

Dr. Sushant Pattanayak Dean (Students' Affairs)