

Debate competition on Independence Day, Balangir Date: 15th August, 2018

The Balangir campus hosted a debating tournament on August 15, 2018, Independence Day, with the theme of "Is the political system in India worthwhile after independence?" A big number of students attended this event. The argument tournament was judged by Dr. Aswini Kumar Rath and Dr. Shanatanu Bhattacharya, professors in the Department of Botany. The judges gave speeches and opened an exhibition about our freedom heroes and our freedom struggle. Everyone was filled with a sense of pride and patriotism. On the notice board images of our great leaders and liberation warriors was pasted. Following that, students from several departments and schools competed in the debate. Students engaged in passionate discussion on all sides of the issue. Prizes were awarded to the winners.

Chocolates and candies were given out to everyone. The National Anthem was sung to close the programme, and Mrs. Prativa Satpathy, the CSR in charge, gave a vote of appreciation.



Student involved in Debate Competition on Independence Day





Debate competition on Independence Day, Balangir

Date: 15th August, 2018

Organised by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...



Participants list:

Abhijit Mandal	182516100001
Abhishek Padhan	182516100002
Abhishek Panigrahi	182516100003
Akash Sahu	182516100005
Anshuman Panigrahi	182516100006
Antim Patel	182516100007
Bapujee Roul	182516100009
Barsha Sahu	182516100010
Binod Kumar Giri	182516100011
Bishal Kumar Maity	182516100012
Bruti Sundar Sahu	182516100013
Deepak Kumar Sahu	182516100014
Dilip Kumar Raj	182516100015
Dushmanta Dishri	182516100016
Gairik Ranjan Saha	182516100017
Gyana Ranjan Nayak	182516100018
Jagan Singh	182516100019
Jyoti Ranjan Mahapatra	182516100020
Kamal Mandal	182516100021
Lalkrushna Samantaray	182516100022
Mahammad Rehan	182516100024
Om Jyoti Prakash Roul	182516100025
Partha Dev Nath	182516100026
Prabin Kumar Nanda	182516100027
Pranjal Kumar	182516100028
Priya Mohanta	182516100030

O- Saspathy

Mrs. Prativa Satpathy