

Inter school Discuss Throw & Shotput Championship, Balangir Date: 17th November, 2018

The throw and shotput championship was discussed in the playground on November 17, 2018, at CUTM Balangir. A dignitary then spoke, highlighting the value of students participating in physical activities for maintaining. The illustrious Dr. Shanatanu Bhattacharya, Asst. Prof. & HOD, Department of Botany, gave the opening comments. The programme was attended by several faculty members, including the director of sports, Mr. Rabi Narayan Routray. These activities involved more than 100 students. In short put, students used one hand to throw a small metal ball (7.26kg/16lb for males, 4kg/8.8lb for women) into the air. The participant's objective is to place it as far away from a seven-foot-diameter (2.135 m) circle with a curved 10-centimeter-high toe-board in the center as they can. Both the professors and the students had a great deal of enthusiasm. Participants who shown exceptional performance were recognized with awards. The motion to adjourn was made by Dr. Jayakishan Meher Professor & HOD, Dept. of IT & BCA.



Student involved in discuss throw championship







INTER SCHOOL DISCUSS THROW AND SHOT PUT CHAMPIONSHIP, CENTURION UNIVERSITY, BALANGIR

Date: 17th November, 2018

Organized by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...



Participants list:

Mahesh Mishra	180605180013
Mirkashim Harsabardhan Saha	180605180014
Mousumee Tandi	180605180015
Narayana Maharana	180605180016
Pratikshya Ratha	180605180017
Purusottam Prasad Meher	180605180018
Rachita Panigrahi	180605180019
Soumyan Swaroopa Satpathy	180605180020
Suman Purohit	180605180021
Poojita Soren	180605180022
Subhoshree Ankita Purohit	180605180023
Nikita Singh	180705180080
Ajit Kumar Meher	180605170002
Alisha Pattajoshi	180605170003
Chinmayee Mahapatra	180605170004
Indira Priyadarshini Tripathy	180605170005
Ipsita Aparajita Nayak	180605170006
Nishith Ranjan Mohanty	180605170007
Puja Sahu	180605170008
Shibani Mishra	180605170009
Bishnupriya Pradhan	180605170010
Neetu Patra	180605170011
Neetu Barik	180705170030
Nibedeeta Tripathy	180605100005
Prateema Patel	180605100006
Pritam Kumar Dash	180605100007
Priyanka Priyadarsini Udgata	180605100008
Swapna Meher	180605100009
Anju Kumari Behera	180605100010

O- Saspathy

Mrs. Prativa Satpathy

In charge- CSR