

## Music Chair Competition on International Women's Day, Balangir Date: 8th March, 2019

On March 8, 2019, International Women's Day was observed at CUTM Balangir. Increased student awareness of women's status and respect is the aim of Women's Day celebrations. Many of the female staff members and students participated in the Music Chair Game that day, which was held in the evening. At the start of the programme, Mrs. Namita Panda, an assistant professor in the department of botany, gave a brief presentation on Women's Day. The players are counted before the game begins, and the chairs are arranged in a circle with one fewer chair than there are players. Participants circle the chairs as the music plays, and when it stops, everyone rushes to find a seat. In each round, everyone except one participant was given a seat. Each round has one loser who is then required to exit the game. The game is done when there is just one chair left and one of the two surviving players sits in it first. At the conclusion, Mrs. Namita Panda gave out prizes to the champions of the music chair game. The CSR coordinator, Mrs. Prativa Satpathy, expressed gratitude and thanked the distinguished guest and staff for attending. She also praised the students for their excellent work.



Women's day celebration







## MUSIC CHAIR COMPETITION ON INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY, CENTURION UNIVERSITY, BALANGIR

Date: 8th March, 2019

Organized by
Centurion University of Technology and
Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...



## Participants list:

SUCHETA BEHERA	190605170006
NITYANOOTAN BISWAL	190605170007
PRITEE MEHER	190605170008
SHIBANI BOHIDAR	190605170009
AKANKSHYA PUROHIT	190605170010
KUNAL NAYAK	190605170011
NAIMISH KUMAR PRADHAN	190605170013
NAMRATA AGRAWAL	190605170014
LEEPIKA SAHU	190605170015
DEEPAK BAGARTY	190605170016
ANWESHA PUROHIT	190605170017
PRANITA MISHRA	190605170018
SMRUTI SUDHA BHOI	190605170019
PAYAL NAYAK	190605170020
SWAPNA SUDHA DANDSENA	190605170021
GUNJAN PRADHAN	190605170022
PRABEEN NAIK	190605170023
RINKU KHAMARI	190605170026
SHRIKANTA KUMAR MEHER	190605170024
NIBEDITA SARAF	190605170027

O. Saspathy

Mrs. Prativa Satpathy

In charge- CSR