

## Jhoti Chita art Competition for Republic Day, Paralakhemundi Date: 25<sup>th</sup> January, 2019

Student Parlakhemundi from CUTM participated in the Jhoti Chita Competition that was conducted on January 25, 2019, in honour of Republic Day, with enthusiasm. The Jhoti Chita art competition is organised by the Dean of Student Welfare the day before Republic Day in order to preserve and promote Odia traditions.

Traditional Oriya floor and wall art known as "Jhoti" or "Chita" is quite common in rural areas. Jhoti and rangoli are very dissimilar. While rangolis are created using coloured powders, jhoti uses a traditional white, semi-liquid rice paste, or pithau, to create line art. In this kind of art, the fingers serve as the paintbrush.

The dean of administration, Dr. S.P., presented the prizes to the students in the order of first, second, and third. Prof. Supriya Pattnaik, the honourable vice chancellor, and Prof. Anita Patra, the registrar, both expressed their gratitude for the effort the student-teachers put up to make the celebrations so special and lively.



Jhoti Chita prepared by student





## JHOTI CHITA ART COMPETITION FOR REPUBLIC DAY, CENTURION UNIVERSITY, PARALAKHEMUNDI

Date: 25th January, 2019

Organized by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

## Participants list:

Participants list:	
RAVI KUMAR	203001320001
DEEPAK KUMAR	203001320002
UMESH KUMAR	203001320003
VIKASH KUMAR THAKUR	203001320004
NEHA KHATOON	203001320005
NIKHIL KUMAR SINGH	203001320006
M.D. ATIF	203001320007
M.D. IMRAN	203001320008
B K PRINCE RAJ	213001330001
MANISHA KUMARI	213001330002
DOLLY KUMARI	213001330003
KHUSHI KUMARI	213001330004
KUNAL KUMAR SINGH	213001330005
LAKSHMAN KUMAR	213001330006
LEKHNARAYAN KUMAR	213001330007
ABHIJEET KUMAR	213001330008
AKASH KUMAR	213001330009
VICKY KUMAR	213001330010
ABHISHEK KUMAR	213001330011
KAJAL KUMARI	213001330012
SWEETY KUMARI	213001330013
MANOHAR MOHAPATRA	193001220001
M.VISHNU VARDHAN	193001220003
E.NAMDEV	193001220004
J.VIJAY KUMAR	193001220005
CH.UDAYA ROHAN	193001220006
S.HEMANTH VIJAY SAI	193001220007
RADHAKRISHNAN DAS	193001220008
SAILASUTA SAHU	190805190001
PALAKA SUNIL KUMAR	190805190002
PRITAM PANDA	190805190003
GOLI VEERA VENKATA	
SATYANARAYANA SWAMY	190805190004
SAMEER MOHAPATRO	190805190005
SHRAVAN KUMAR PANDA	190805190006
LIKHITA KUMARI MOHANTY	190805190007
LIPSA PATNAIK	190805190008
INUGANTI PRABHU VINEETH	190805190009
MENDA SAI SINDHU	190805200001
BANDELA BHAGYA REKHA	190805200002
BATHINA PAVITRA	190805200003
KILLANA VIMALA CHARISMA	190805200005
RAMISETTY VENKATA LOHITESWARA	190805210001

RAO	
GORAJANA NALINI NAIDU	190805210002
PAPPURU MANOGNA	190805210003
SUBHEN KUMAR PANIGRAHI	190805210004
DIGAMARTHI MOUNICA DURGA	190805210005
PALLEPAKALA SRAVANI	190805210006
DIBYAJYOTI BEHERA	190805220001
ARUN KUMAR PANDA	190805220002

Dr. Sushant Pattanayak Dean (Students' Affairs)