

## Creative Writing Competition on Annual day (Gajajyoti 2018), Paralakhemundi Date: 25th March 2019

On March 25, 2019, a creative writing competition was held on the Paralakhemundi campus of CUTM. The chief guests were Honourable Vice President Prof. D. N. Rao, Vice Chancellor Prof. Supriya Patnaik, and Registrar Prof. Anita Patra. A statement from the Vice President opens the programme. In his address, he also mentioned that creative writing uses imagination to portray the writer's feelings and thoughts. The writer's need to express thoughts and sentiments through writing is more important than the constrictive requirements of factual accuracy and logical progression in expository writing. Students from many departments took part in this competition. The subjects for the students' essays were provided. This contest was one of several entertaining contests that provided students with a stage to practise expressing their thoughts and opinions in various contexts. Students were able to understand topics, expand their vocabulary, spell better, and utilise proper English thanks to this competition. Students could write more skilfully as a result. Children took part in the competition seriously. Everybody admired their initiative and hard work. The students received rewards from Vice-Chancellor. Dr Susanta Kumar Patnaik, dean of student affairs, concluded the occasion.



Fig: Student involve in a creative writing competition

## **Participants List**



Nabajyoti Biswal	190804130001
Y Jaswanth Gangadhar	190804130002
Maddukuri Naga Padmasri	190804130003
Kumar Kaushik Panda	190804130004
Shaik Shabana	190804130005
Koushik Kumar Ghosh	190804130006
I V Satya Surya Tejaswini	190804130007
Pradeepthi Dantuluri	190804130008
Metta Asha Rani	190804130009
Jallu Neelima	190804130010
Anemu Sowjanya	190804130011
Vemulapalli Hari Priya	190804130012
Kuna Sadhana	190804130013
Dindi Sai Satish	190804130014
Jitendra Kumar Pradhan	190804130015
Sagubandi Venkata Jyothsna Sirisha	190804130016
Anguru Sai Sandeep	190804130017
Puram Madhu Latha	190804130018
Vavila Dheekshitha Rani	190804130019
Sourav Pattnaik	190804130020
Jagana Poojitha	190804130022
Gadi Seema Saranya	190804130023
Kethali Venkata Sai Karthikeya	190804130024
Subash Chandra Munda	190804130025
Balaga Aparna	190804130026
Balla Kavya Keerthna	190804130027
Sampeta Ramanujam Yaswanth Sri Vishnu	190804130028
Guravana Vedavati Devi	190804130029
Tippana Akhitash	190804130030
Chebrolu Sai Sneha	190804130031
Pritam Kumar Charchi	190804130032
Savirigana Prashanth	190804130033
Saswat Suman Patnaik	190804130034
Yallapragada Srikar	190804130035
Vantharam Vagdevi	190804130036





## CREATIVE WRITING COMPETITION, CENTURION UNIVERSITY, PARALAKHEMUNDI

Date: 25th March, 2019

Organized by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Dr. Sushant Pattanayak Dean (Students' Affairs)

Coordinator