

Debate Competition on Gandhi Jayanti, Rayagada Date: 2nd October 2018

The topic of the discussion in a debating tournament was "Role of Gandhi in India's freedom movement is overstated." This event drew a sizable contingent of students. Dr Chandra Sekhar Patro, Professor and Associate Professor Dr Gopal Krishna Padhy, Dept. of Pharmacy served as the judges. The address was given on this day with a tremendous passion to honour the nation's founding father and to recall his valiant actions throughout the country's struggle for independence from British domination. There were discussions about many facets of his life, including his upbringing, modest way of life, and lofty ideas. The Satyagraha movement for India's independence was launched by him as a leader of truth and nonviolence. He not only invented a special nonviolent strategy to free India from British domination, but he also demonstrated to the rest of the world that freedom can be attained without violence. His favourite song, "Raghupati Raghav Raja Ram, Patit Pavan Sita Ram," was sung to honour Gandhiji as the speech came to a close. Mr Deepankar Rath, the CSR coordinator, gave a motivational address to finish the occasion and presented the vote of thanks.



A student involved in Debate Competition on Gandhi Jayanti





Debate Competition on Gandhi Jayanti, Rayagada

Date: 2nd October, 2018

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Participants list:

Dinesh Sahu	180904110005
G Sriwali	180904110003
Jitendra Dash	180904110001
Priyanshu Gadtia	180904110002
Sushant Kumar	182616100045
Swayams Mohanty	182616100046
Jagannath Swain	182616100047
Mukesh Maharana	182616100048
Mohima Saha	182616100049
Astha Tirkey	182616100050
Vasundhara Bhagat	182616100051
Sitesh Kashyap	182616100052
Kiran Kumar Naik	182616100053
Priya Ranjan	
Behera	182616100054
Nayami Padal	182616100055
Md. Arbas Akram	182616100056
Soumya Ranjan	182616100057
Pradhan Kirti Prakash	182010100037
Sahoo	182616100058
Harsh Kumar Patel	182616100059
Abinash Dash	182616100060
Bijaylaxmi Barik	182616100061
G. Prasant Kumar	182616100062
Asutosh Parida	182616100063
Balakrishna Gouda	182616100064
Pradip Kumar Bera	182616100065
Sk Shoaib Alli	182616100066
Sandip Giri	182616100067
Subhadip Das	182616100068
Hafijul Islam	182616100069
Purusottam Sahu	182616100021
Devashish Kumar	182616100022
K. Monish Achary	182616100023
Dilip Palatasingh	182616100024
Saswat Padhy	182616100025
·	

182616100026
182616100027
182616100028
182616100029
182616100030
182616100031
182616100032
182616100033
182616100034
182616100035
182616100036
182616100037
182616100038
182616100039
182616100040
182616100041
182616100042
182616100043
182616100044

Deepankar Rath In charge- CSR

Coordinator