

Gajajyoti Annual Fest 2020 Drama Competition, Paralakhemundi

Date- 13th February 2020

On the occasion of the Gajajyoti Annual Fest, a drama competition, competition was conducted by the CSR team, CUTM Paralakhemundi, starting from 13th February to 15th February 2020 in New Auditorium. The workshop had a total number of 156 Participants. This special day was inaugurated by Hon'ble Registrar madam, Dr. Anita Patra with an introductory remark. Dr. Dinkar Gaikwad, Dr. Sambid Swain, Dr. Atanu Deb, Lt. Dr. Parle Kalyan Chakravarty, and Dr. Preetha Bhadra presided over as the chief guests. Lastly, the workshop was concluded with a vote of thanks by the Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. Atanu Deb. This workshop offered new insights and understandings about drama to all the participants. The aim of this project is to resuscitate the dying arts of drama and provide a platform for students who are interested in writing and performing drama. Students were given creative freedom to improvise and come up with their own stories. Every student participated in interesting sports to boost their ethical background. Drama is not a form of entertainment or propaganda, but rather a form of popular community-based education to 'unfreezes,' breaking identified patterns that impeded real communication among communities by making them aware of their full potential through dialogues. Lastly, the program concluded with a vote of thanks by the Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. Atanu Deb.



Fig: Photos of the student participants in a drama competition



Fig: Invitation to the drama competition

Participants list

1	ANKITA DASH	190804130095
2	CHINNAM VEENA	190804130096
3	MURABOINA NAGENDRA YADAV	190804130097
4	POTNURU KARTHIK	190804130098
5	NADIKUDI MALLIKARJUNA RAO	190804130099
6	ANKITA DASH	190804130095
7	M.INDUMATI	190101130002
8	CH.CHANDU	190101130001
9	POLAKI DEVUBABU	190101130005
10	P.VENKATA RAJYA PAVAN SHARMA	190101130004
11	M.TARAKESWAR	190101130006
12	M.MEGHANA	190101130008
13	BIKASH KUMAR NAYAK	190101130007

14	KYAW ZAVYU AUNG	190101130009
15	SWEETY MAITY	190804130059
16	PINNAMARAJU BHARGAVA SANJAY VARMA	190804130061
17	GARAGA SHARMILA NAGA VENKATA SRAVYA	190804130062
18	KARI HEMANTH GOUD	190804130063
19	TILAKRAJ KASHYAP PANDA	190804130064
20	KOYYANA SRAVANI	190804130065
21	RASHMI PRADHAN	190804130136
22	PODAPATI B S NAYUDAMMA	190804130137
23	PRAGADA SIDDU BABU	190804130138
24	NORI MAHESWARI	190804130139
25	SANKET KUMAR MEHER	190804130140
26	PRAGATI SAHU	190804130141
27	CHINTADA NAVEEN	190804130169
28	VELAMALA PUSHKALA	190804130170
29	KORADA ABHINAV	190804130171
30	AYYALASOMAYAJULA VENKATA R L HARSHITA	190804130172
31	BANTUMILLI KEERTHANA	190804130173
32	GANGU SAI KIRAN	190804130174
33	SWAPNA SAI THEEDA	190804130201
34	BADIREDDI JYOTHI KIRAN SAI	190804130202
35	MUMMADI SAI SRINIVAS REDDY	190804130203
36	LIKHITA RUPPA	190804130204
37	ASHISH KUMAR BEHERA	190804130205
38	PRATIK SAMANTA	190804130206
39	SRIJA MAJUMDAR	190804130228
40	SONA CHAKRABORTY	190804130229
41	ANTIM JOSHI	190804130230
1	-	

42	ANKITA BAAG	190804130231
43	ABHINAV PATRA	190804130232
44	SAI LAVANYA SHRAVYA J	190804130233
45	CHITRADA ANUSHA	190804130259
46	KARAN VISHNU	190804130260
47	SNIGDHARANI DHAL	190804130261
48	THATI CHAITANYA SRI	190804130262
49	PRADOSH KUMAR PRADHAN	190804130263
50	KAKANI VARSHITA	190804130264
51	JITESH KUMAR	190101130019
52	KAUSHLENDRA KUMAR	190101130018

Dr. Sushant Pattanayak Dean (Students' Affairs)

Signature of Coordinator