

Gajajyoti Annual Fest 2020 Debate Competition, Paralakhemundi Date- 24th February 2020

"Debate is not always about fighting but also to exchange and expand your perspective to others". The Debate Competition was conducted by the students and faculties of the CSR team, CUTM Paralakhemundi, on 25th February 2020 in New Auditorium. The competition had a total number of 24 Participants. This special day was inaugurated by Hon'ble Registrar madam, Dr. Anita Patra with an introductory speech. Dr. S. P. Nanda, Dr. Dinkar Gaikwad, Dr. Sambid Swain, Dr. Atanu Deb, and Dr. Preetha Bhadra presided as the chief guests. The aim of the competition was to hone the public speaking skills of the students and teach them to be articulate while expressing their thoughts and opinions. All the participants were students with the equal caliber and potential but in the end, some stood out shining brighter than the others. The session was chaired by Hon'ble Dean MSSSoA, Dr. S. P. Nanda, Cultural Convener, Dr. Preetha Bhadra, and Dr. Dinkar Gaikwad. Lastly, the program concluded with a vote of thanks by the Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. Atanu Deb.



Fig: 01 Debate on public speaking skills by the students



Fig: Invitation for Debate Competition

Participants list

1	KARAN VISHNU	190804130260
2	SNIGDHARANI DHAL	190804130261
3	THATI CHAITANYA SRI	190804130262
4	PRADOSH KUMAR PRADHAN	190804130263
5	KAKANI VARSHITA	190804130264
6	GARI VENKATA SIVASURYA	190804230008
7	SWAYAM PRAGYAN BISOYI	190804230009
8	SASUMANTHU SRAVANTHI	190804230010

9	CHINMAYEE BEHERA	190804230011
10	ANAGANI REVANTH	190804230012
11	SUBHEN KUMAR PANIGRAHI	190805210004
12	DIGAMARTHI MOUNICA DURGA	190805210005
13	PALLEPAKALA SRAVANI	190805210006
14	DIBYAJYOTI BEHERA	190805220001
15	PRATHIKHYA DEVI	190101120014
16	A.CHANDRA BISWAL	190101120034
17	P.KUSUMA	190101120039
18	ROHIT KUMAR SINGH	190101120044
19	K.SAKETHU	190101120040
20	BISWOJIT MANGARAJ	190101120042
21	BINODINI KAR	190101120048
22	G.TARUN	190101120045
23	PAWAN KUMAR MISRO	190101120051
24	P.VARUN	190101120046

Mr. Rabi Narayan Routray Director Sports

Signature of Coordinator