

A debate competition was held on Mother Language Day conducted by the CSR team on the date 21st of February 2020. The theme or the topic of the competition was the Importance of mother tongue as the medium of education & New Education Policy, 2020 The aim of organizing a debate competition was to hone the public speaking skills of the students and teach them to be articulate while expressing their thoughts and opinions. On the occasion, Mr. Rajesh Padhy, Director CUTM Rayagada And More than 40 students attended the event. The session was a kaleidoscope of opinions, thoughts, and perspectives that enhanced the knowledge and understanding of the cashless economy among students. To begin with, each participant spoke their mind on the rationale and the potential future effects of a New Policy, in 2020. Unsurprisingly, this led to a wide spectrum of contrasting views – on the positive impact on the current education system. Points presented were accepted by the spectators with cheers and claps. Some of the points even made us think about the facts. There was so much talent in the room. Arguments were made and proved. The competition was so interesting with the exchange of students' perspectives by equally stating the merits and demerits of going for a cashless economy.





Debate Competition on Mother Language Day 2020





Debate Competition on Mother Language Day, Rayagada

Date: 21st February 2020

Chief Guest:

Dr. Anita Patra, Hon'ble Registrar Dr. S.P. Nanda, Dean, Administration

> Organised by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management
Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Brochure of Debate Competition on Mother Language Day 2020

Students List

1.	B. Eswar	180301150002
2.	Biswajeet Bhatt	180301150003
3.	Chandan Swarup Nayak	180301150004
4.	Satyabrata Behera	180301150005
5.	Priyanka Priyadarsini Laha	180301150006
6.	Soumyaranjan Sahoo	180301150007
7.	Ashish Kumar Lenka	180301150008
8.	Sagar Kumar Rath	180301150009
9.	G.Sai Krishna	180301150010
10.	Biswsajit Nahak	180301140001
11.	Nabeelah Ahmed	180301140002
12.	Tarun Kumar Bhadra	180301140003
13.	Rakesh Kumar Tripathy	190301150001
14.	Bikash Rout	190301150002
15.	Snehasish Pradhan	190301150003
16.	Raj Kumar Pal	190301150004
17.	Sandeep Priyadarshan Mohapatra	190301150005
18.	Saurav Suman	190301150006

19.	Swagat Ku Panda	190301150007
20.	Jyoti Ranjan Dash	190301140001
21.	Deepak Kumar Sahoo	190301140002
22.	Urbee Sahoo	190301140003
23.	Manish Kumar	190301140004
24.	Ranjan Kumar	190301140005

Deepankar Rath
In charge- CSR

Signature of Coordinator