

## Poetry Competition on Gandhi & Shastri Jayanti and International Day of Non-Violence, Bhubaneswar Date: 2<sup>nd</sup> October 2020

The 151st birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi was celebrated on 2nd October 2020. Mahatma Gandhi's birth anniversary is celebrated every year as Gandhi Jayanti to commemorate his ideals of peace and non-violence as well as his immense contribution to India's freedom struggle. In 2007, the United Nations General Assembly voted to establish 2nd October as the International Day of Non-Violence. The Father of the Nation with the tools of truth and non-violence freed our nation from imperialism. All the Indians followed his path of truth and wisdom and pay homage to this great leader on Gandhi Jayanti 2020. Mahatma Gandhi taught us to be the change we wish to see in the world. He taught us that where there is love there is life. He followed the path of peace and nonviolence to make us unite. Another Great Son of our country, Lal Bahadur Shastri was the 2nd Prime Minister of India and a senior leader of the Indian National Congress political party. He joined the Indian independence movement in 1920. Deeply impressed and influenced by Mahatma Gandhi, he became a loyal follower of Gandhi. His birthday is also celebrated all over the country on 2nd October. The University observed the "International Day of Non-Violence" by organizing a poetry competition for students. Active participation of students was there.





## **PARTICIPANTS**

Sl. No.	Students List	Registration Number
1	DURGAPRASAD RATH	200301130001
2	SACHIDANANDA PANDA	200301130002
3	NIRANJAN SAMAL	200301130003
4	SUBHAMSHREE ROUT	200301130004
5	SONAM NAYAK	200301130006
6	ANWESHA MOHANTY	200301130007
7	BIBHU PADARABINDRA BEHERA	200301130008
8	DEBA PRIYA MANNA	200301130009
9	SURAJ KAR	210301130001
10	BIBHUPRASAD DAS	210301130002
11	SHUBHAM DOLAI	210301130003
12	ADITYA NARAYAN JENA	210301130004
13	HRITIK MURMU	210301130005
14	RAHUL KABI	210301130006
15	ASUTOSH NAYAK	210301130007
16	KUNAL SINGH	210301130008
17	A.P. PRAVUPADARABINDA NAYAK	210301130009
18	PREMANANDA MOHAPATRA	210301130010
19	BHANU PRATAP SINGH	210301130011
20	SUSHREE ARADHANA ROUT	210301130012
21	MOHIT KUMAR PANI	210301130013
22	SURAJ KAR	210301130001
23	BIBHUPRASAD DAS	210301130002
24	SHUBHAM DOLAI	210301130003
25	ADITYA NARAYAN JENA	210301130004

Q. Saspathy

Mrs. Prativa Satpathy

In charge- CSR