

Virtual Odissi Dance & Kathak Dance competition on Utkal Diwas Celebration, Paralakhemundi

Date: 1st April 2021

Utkal Divas or Utakala Dibasha commemorated the founding of the Odisha state after a struggle to gain recognition as an independent state. During the British era, the contemporary states of Bihar, West Bengal, and Odisha were all a part of the Bengal presidency, which also encompassed today's Odisha. An online dancing competition was held in honour of this event by CUTM Paralakhemundi on 1st April, 2021. The students gave wonderful Odissi and Kathak dance performances while taking part in the dance competition quite passionately. The contestants who won received certificates of achievement. The CSR coordinator, Dr. Atanu Deb, gave a vote of gratitude to the staff and kids before wrapping off the program.



Participants in competition





Organised by Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management

Participants list:

Pragnya Prasanti Hota	190604160001
Niraj Kumar Samal	190604160002
Sneha Smita Rana	190604160003
Malaya Ranjan Sahu	190604160004
Prabhat Kumar Meher	190604160006
Priya Ranjan Sahoo	190604160007
Itishree Bhoi	190604160008

Khusbu Patel	190604160009
Barsha Rani Sahu	190604160010
Jharana Chouhan	190604170001
Hitesh Kumar Sahoo	190604170002
Minati Sahu	190604170003
Satya Narayan Dash	190604170004
Sarthak Saha	190604170005
Chinmaya Nanda Pradhan	190604170006
Priyanka Patra	190604170007
Rukmani Rani Singhania	190604170008
Truptimayee Mishra	190604170009
Tapaswini Rautray	190604170010
Mahesh Kumar Padhan	190604170011
Suryabhanu Padhan	190604170012
Soubhagyabanta Mishra	190604170013
Priyadarshini Panda	190604170014
Priyanka Mishra	190604170015
Sasmita Bag	190604170016
Sandhyarani Sahu	190604170017
Soumya Surabhi Mohanty	190604170022
Priyadarshan Biswal	190604170023
Devi Prasad Banchor	190604170024

Lokesh Kumar Meher	190604170025
Rashmita Priyadarshini Meher	190604170026
Subhramayee Mahapatra	190604170027
Subham Patel	190604170018
Barsha Priyadarshini Babu	190604170019
Shibani Pradhan	190604170020
Sovangi Sukanya Tripathy	190604170021

Dr. Atanu Deb Dean (Students' Affairs)