

Group Discussion Competition on Gajajyoti (Annual Techno Cultural Fest), Bhubaneswar Date: 2nd April 2022

CUTM's Bhubaneswar campus held a group discussion competition on 2nd April 2022. Honorable Vice Chancellor Prof. Supriya Pattnaik and Dr. Kapileswar Mishra were the special guests. On the subject of "Social Media: Impact on Human Behavior and Society," a group discussion was held. Everyone initially seemed reluctant to voice their opinions, but the conversation quickly picked up the pace and the discussion's goal of encouraging students to speak up and build their confidence was achieved. A few arguments made in favour of the subject were the following: "It increases digital marketing, access to more information, and enhances social networking & communication. The argument against the motion was that it "promotes gossip, trolling, and addiction" and "leads to false trap, self-obsession, and materialism." Finally, the vice chancellor attempted to get the students' attention by summarising and concluding the GD, highlighting all of the crucial issues raised by all of the groups, and offered the reward to the winning group.



Student involve in group discussion



Participants List

Sl. No.	Name	Registration No.
1	Abhinav Patra	200804130232
2	Sai Lavanya Shravya J	200804130233
3	Aishani Chowdhury	200804130234
4	Anubhab Kumar Sahoo	200804130235
5	Degala Akhila Devi	200804130236
6	Sabyasachi Samal	200804130237
7	Bada Jaya Krishna	200804130238
8	Yedurupati Sudhakar	200804130239
9	Priya Bachar	200804130240
10	Duvvara Keziah Raj Kumari	200804130241
11	Sunkara Suneetha	200804130242
12	Kesamsetty Sri Lekhya	200804130243
13	Etishree Panigrahy	200804130244
14	Medapati Giridhar Sri Sai Teja Reddy	210804130245
15	Ruppa Likhitha	210804130246
16	Vanam Bhanuteja Reddy	210804130247
17	Subhra Mandal	210804130248
18	Bondi Vinitha	210804130249
19	Sadhu Bharghavchandra	210804130250
20	G.Pavan Venkataram	210804130251
21	Pandranki Charishma	210804130252
22	Muppidi Kiran Teja	210804130253
23	Vamsiraj Bogi	210804130254
24	Ketha Lakshmi Sowjanya	180804130255
25	Ketha Geetha Sri	180804130256

26	Chinni Divya	180804130257
27	Narisetty Poojitha	180804130258
28	Chitrada Anusha	180804130259
29	Karan Vishnu	180804130260
30	Snigdharani Dhal	180804130261
31	Thati Chaitanya Sri	180804130262
32	Pradosh Kumar Pradhan	190804130263
33	Kakani Varshita	190804130264
34	Kakra Soujanya	190804130265
35	B.Manikanta Naidu	190804130266
36	Tubati Aarthi Sai Sushmeendri	190804130267
37	E.Renuka	190804130268
38	Dudekula Shahanaz	190804130269
39	Charani Manchikanti	190804130270
40	Buggana Kavya Sri	190804130271
41	Polaki Sneha Vasudevu	190804130272
42	Gudapati Sampath Ganesh	190804130273
43	Bijjam Manojna Sai Phani	190804130274
44	Badi Bharathi	190804130275
45	Yaswanthi Vasamsetti	190804130276
46	Saladi Sushma	190804130277
47	Alisha Singh Dandsena	190804130279
48	Korlam Laya Venkat	190804130280
49	Burugu Princysnosiea	190804130281
50	Kandula Apoorva	190804130282
51	Pittala Sai Vasanthi	190804130283
52	Agandi Bhavani	190804130284
53	Abotu Nissi Sankeerthi	190804130285
54	Konchada Jagadeesh	190804130286
55	Pusapati Kireeti Verma	190804130287

for a grand

Dr. Sangram Keshari Swain Dean, Students' Welfare