

Debate Competition on Gandhi Jayanti, Bhubaneshwar Date: 2nd October,2021

This year, on 2nd October, 2021 we celebrated the 152nd birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. Mahatma Gandhi's birth anniversary is celebrated every year as Gandhi Jayanti to commemorate his ideals of peace and non-violence as well as his immense contribution to India's freedom struggle.

In 2007, the United Nations General Assembly voted to establish 2nd October as the International Day of Non-Violence. Let us all follow the path of truth and wisdom and pay homage to our Father of the Nation on this day.

The Father of the Nation with the tools of truth and non-violence, freed our nation from imperialism. He taught us to be the change we wish to see in the world. He taught us that where there is love there is life. He followed the path of peace and non-violence to make us unite.

Another Great Son of our country, Lal Bahadur Shastri was the 2nd Prime Minister of India and a senior leader of the Indian National Congress political party. He joined the Indian independence movement in 1920. Deeply impressed and influenced by Mahatma Gandhi, he became a loyal follower of Gandhi. This year, we are celebrating the 117th birth anniversary all over the country on 2nd October.

As per the schedule we gathered near Aryabhatta Building then started an hourlong campus cleaning activity in the morning. Then we gathered in the Conference hall, Madhusudan Building for observation of Gandhi & Shastri



Jayanti. We offered flowers to the portraits of Gandhi Ji & Shastri Ji, on their birth anniversary. Then the following activities were held during an hour long event.

All celebrations were done as per the COVID-19 guidelines and Safety norms notified by the Government.



Participants list:

CHRISTOPHER AYOTUNDE DIPEOLU	210301160014
AJOGU ATTAH	210301160015
ABDULAZEEZ OLAMIDE OJETAYA	210301160016
HAPPY JAMES MAIVA	210301160017
MUHAMMAD YAHAYA	210301160018
SURAJ KUMAR	210301160019
SOUMYA RANJAN BEHERA	200301230012
SOHAM DAS	200301230013
REDDI ESWARA RAO	200301230014
SASUPALLI MAHESWAR RAO	200301230015
Thirukachi Hrushikesh	200301230016



	Shiping Lives. Engineering Communities
ALAN ROONAQ XALXO	190301110007
SANDIP GHOSH	190301110008
SOUMYA RANJAN SAHOO	190301110009
BISMAYA KUMAR MISHRA	190301110010
PUJARANI PARIJA	190301110011
SUDHIR KUMAR TUDU	190301110012
SOUMYA PRAKASH PUHAN	190301110013
ASISH ROUTRAY	190301110014
RAJNISH KUMAR	190301110015
SUBHAM JYOTI RAY	190301110016
SOUBHAGYA KHATUA	190301110017
SUBHANGAM CHOUDHURY	190301110018
NALINIKANTA MOHAPATRA	190301110019
ABHIJIT BEHERA	190301110020
AYUSH PRASAD MISHRA	190301110021
DURYODHAN PRADHAN	190301110022
SARTHAK DAS	190301110023
SATYABRATA SAMAL	190301110024
UMA SHANKAR RAJ	190301110025
K KARTIK DORA	200301110001
ATUL KUMAR	200301110002
SK ABU SUFYAN	200301110003
BIBHUPRASAD BHUTIA	200301110004
SWATI SUCHARITA	200301110005
SHRUTI PRIYANKA	200301110006
RAM MOHAN PAIKARAY	200301110007
ADITYA NARAYAN DAS	200301110008

COORDINATOR

Dr. Sangram Keshari Swain Dean, Students' Welfare

