

Faculty Development Program On <u>Vermicompost Production</u>

Date & Venue:

12th & 16th March, 2018 & Organic Research Farm.

Resource Person:

Dr. Saurav Barman, Assistant Professor, Dept. Of Agricultural Chemistry and Soil Science, MSSSoA, Centurion University, Paralakhemundi campus.

Objective of the FDP:

- 1. To acquire basic Knowledge on vermicompost preparation
- 2. To acquire basic knowledge on vermicompost preparation through different methods
- 3. To acquire basic knowledge on vermicompost application to plants.

Total Participants: 28

About the Session:

During the 5 days FDP program each day was consists of 3 hrs and which was divided into Interactive and Practice session. Focusing on the objective of the FDP, participants were given more exposure to lab and field practice, preparation of vermicompost in tank method and harvesting, earthworm collections, packaging and storage practices. The whole FDP was conducted in composting unit & Organic Research Farm.

Outcome of the FDP:

- 1. Participants got basic knowledge about different types of vermicomposting methods
- 2. Participants got through understanding of vermicompost preparation.

Comments and Suggestions:

- 1. FDP was informative
- 2. FDP was participatory due to Hands on Learning





FDP On Vermicompost Production Date : 12th to 16th March, 2018 Venue: Composting unit Resource Person: Dr. Saurav Barman, Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Chemistry and Soil Science, MSSSoA, Centurion university, Paralakhemundi campus

Organised by M.S.Swaminathan School of Agriculture Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management *Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...*



FDP ON VERMICOMPOST PRODUCTION

Date-12th -16th March 2018

Attendance Sheet

SL.NO	FACULTY NAME	SIGNATURE
1	Dr. Rahul Adhikary	Rahu
2	Dr. Veronica Kadam	Dervis .
3	Mr. Mohan Satyakar	Mohan Sadyakan
4	Ms. Roja	Roja
5	Ms. Deepthi	Deepthi
6	Dr. B Praveen	Plus
7	Mr. Licon Acharaya	Lilon Acharaya
8	Mr. Karthik Pramanik	Karthik Pramai
9	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	(Danne Shung
10	Ms. Ramalakshmi	Redu
11	Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh	Prashat Kumar Singh
12	Dr. Rojeet	Roject
13	Dr. Deepika	Teorita
14	Dr. Chitrasena Padhy	CODSIL
15	Dr. Venkatesh	Junjeles
16	Dr. Koustav Panda	2.2. Panela
17	Dr. Priyanka Nandi	Dieyanka
18	Ms. Pilli Manasa	P. Manasa
19	Dr. Arunabha Pal	Annopa .
20	Ms. Madhuri	Madhuri
21	Dr. Susmitha	Susmitha
22	Ms.N Jeebaratanam	Jeckawatanew.
23	Mr. Priya Ranjan Koley	Rouge Lorger
24	Dr. Anup Kumar	Cho
25	Mr. Ajit Kumar Sahu	Att

Convener