

#### CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA Professional Training Program "ORIENTATION TRAINING PROGRAM" (21<sup>st</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> May, 2018) REPORT

## NAME OF THE PROGRAM: "ORIENTATION TRAINING PROGRAM"

**DATE AND VENUE:** 21<sup>st</sup> to 24<sup>th</sup> May, 2018, Centurion University of Technology and Management (CUTM), Paralakhemudi campus.

**ABOUT RESOURCE PERSON:** Dr. S.P. Nanda is working as Dean, Administration and in Centurion University of Technology and Management, Paralakhemidi.

**ABOUT THE SESSION:** Dr. Anita Patra, Registrar of CUTM has invited Dr. S.P. Nanda on to the stage. Dr. Anita Patra addressed to the faculty members from across the departments to utilize this orientation program which is mainly emphasized on the improvement in the teaching methods for bringing excellence in students. Dr. S.P. Nanda has mentioned about several topics to bring the best out of students with new teaching methods and also discussed about the smart classrooms.

### **OBJECTIVES:**

- 1. To impart knowledge on new teaching methods and use of smart classrooms
- 2. To train the faculty about the new syllabus set by AICTE and ICAR for programs offered by CUTM.

**OUTCOME:** By the end of the program the faculty have learnt about the new teachings methods and the implementation of AICTE and ICAR approved syllabus for the programs offered by the School of Management.

No. of Participants: 27



Faculty participated in the Orientation training program



# **Orientation training programme**

21-05-2018 to 24-05-2018

Resource Person Centuri Dr. S.P. Nanda Dean (Admin.) CUTM, Paralakhemidi centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives, Empowering Communities

Centurion University of Technology and Management

Organized by :

List of participants in the orientation program:



## CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

on

**ORIENTATION TRAINING PROGRAM"** 

(21st to 24th May, 2018)

Sl. No.	Name	Signature
1	Dr. Koutsav Kumar Panda	- D. D. Pander
2	Dr. Atanu Deb	25 2
3	Dr. Prajna Pani	< 33 +- · · ·
4	Dr. Devender Reddy	Denedratiday
5	Dr. Tanmoy Sankar	Tannay Shanks
6	Dr. Sagar Maitra	Samar Maidro.
7	Dr. Krishnam Raju	
8	Dr. Deepayan Padhi	Dente
9	Dr. Nagesh Kolagani	10
10	Dr. Ashok Mishra	Atom
11	Dr. Ananth Bandhu Das	<u> </u>
12	Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharya	Departers Dehattacharya
13	Dr. Sangram Samal	Sangan Samel.
14	Dr. Pushpalatha Ganesh	
15	Dr. B. Praveen	Bower
16	Dr. Hemanta Kumar Patra	-1
17	Dr. Sunil Kumar Jha	S.K. That
18	Dr. Kakani Grihalakshmi	Afronderlahin
19	Dr. Subhendu K. Mishra	
20	Dr. Tumbanath Samantara	Tumbouch Sanakory L
21	Dr. Girija Nandini	
22	Dr. Tapan Das	P. De D
23	Dr. Santosh Kumar Ranajit	Santoln Kumal Range
24	Dr. M. Vijay	and the
25	Dr. Swarnalata Jena	
26	Dr. M Vamshi Krishna	Vandin Knichua
27	Ms. Jnana Bharati Palai	,

Paran

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD