CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT, ODISHA



FDP

on

Research Methodology

Date: 2nd June 2018

Resource Person:

Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharyay

Associate Professor & Head

Department of Chemical Engineering

Calcutta Institute of Technology

No. of Participants: 96

Profile: Dipankar Bhattacharyay is working as Dean of School of Applied Sciences. He did his PhD on biosensors from Jadavpur University. He did his postdoc at University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, Canada and later joined as research professor there. He has published in many peer reviewed journals with citations above 450, h-index 12 and i-10 index 16. He has a number of patents in his credit including one US patent. He received accession numbers for 10 novel microbial species from NCBI. His research interests include sensors, computational tools, machine learning etc. He has 10 years of industry experience and 12 years of teaching and research experience in India and abroad.

About the Session:

The session is about how to conduct research in a systematic and proper manner. Session includes methods like where to collect data, how to collect data and analysis of the data. This will ensure that the steps followed are best fit for the research aims and objectives and explains why they were followed. Also, knowledge about Qualitative (textual data) and Quantitative (numerical data) research will be imparted. Descriptive analysis and Inferential statistics

Objectives:

- To acquaint with data collection & analysis through scientific procedures and systematic way
- To find the best design the experiment (DoEs) for the data
- To analyse the data using software and present them in a scientific way

Outcome:

How to formulate a research question and correct research objectives were discussed. This session equipped the participants with enough knowledge and information about different types of data collection and analysis tools. Steps to follow while Designing an experiment and how to conduct both laboratory as well as field experiments were discussed. Participants came to know about

CRDs, RBDs, LSDs and other designs and about different tools (SAS, SPSS and Minitab) for data analysis.

PARTICIPANT LIST



Centurion University of Technology and Management



FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

on

Research Methodology

Centurion University of Technology and Management

Research Methodology Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharyay,

Associate Prof. & Head , Dept. of Chemical Engg. Calcutta Institute of Technology and Visiting Prof. Dept. of Polymer Science and Technology, Cacutta University

Paralakhemundi Campus

Date -02 Jun 2018

SI No	Name	Department
1	Prof.(Dr) Sudhansu Sekhar Nayak	Physics (SoAS)
2	Dr. Pratibha Tripathy	Physics (SoAS)
3	Mr. Gouri Kumar Sahu	Physics (SoAS)
4	Dr. Debasis swain	Physics (SoAS)
5	Dr. Ashok Mishra	Mathematics (First Year)
. 6	Dr. Banitamani Mallik	Mathematics (First Year)
7	Dr. Satya Prasad Nanda	Chemistry (First Year)
8	Dr. Narayan Gouda	Chemistry (First Year)
9	Dr. Prajna Pani	English (First Year)
10	Dr. Girish Prasad Rath	English (First Year)
11	Mr. K Madhava Rao	E.L.E.
12	Mr. Satish Kumar Ramoji	E.E.E.
13	Mr. Sandipan Pine	E.C.E.
14	Mr. Rajesh Kumar Mishra	E.C.E.
15	Mr. Prabhat Kumar Patnaik	E.C.E.
16	Mr. Satyanarayan Padhy	E.C.E.
17	Mr. Binod Kumar Padhi	E.C.E.
18	Mr. Prafulla Kumar Panda	Civil
19	Mr. Abhinash Paikray	Civil
20	Mr. Pisini Simhachalam	Civil
21	Ms. Suchitra Kumari Panda	Civil
- 22	Prof. (Dr) P Srinivasa Rao	Mechanical
23	Mr. Mir Sadat Ali	Mechanical
24	Mr. Amrit Mallick	Mechanical
25	Mr. Suman Pandipati	Mechanical
26	Mr. Raghuveer Dontikurti	Mechanical ·
27	Mr. Sujit Mishra	Mechanical
28	Mr. Santosh Patro	Mechanical
29	Mr. Sudhansu Shekhar Sahu	Mechanical
30	Mr. Chandan Kuamr Giri	CSF
31	Mr. Manoj Kumar Kar	CSE
32	Mr. Sashi Bhusan Moharana	CSE
33	Mr. K Santosh Chandra Rao	CSE
34	Dr. Bishnu Prasad Mishra	AG Engg

35 Mr.	Subhendu Kumar Jena	AG Engg
No. of the last of	Subodha Tanaya Pangrahi	AG Engg
	Bijaya Bharathi Bag	AG Engg
	Debasis Senapati	AG Engg
	Jyotirmay Mahapatra	AG Engg
-	Ashish Kumar Singh	AG Engg
	Nidhi Kumari	AG Engg
	Sanghamitra Biswal	AG Engg
	Anita Patra	Management
14 Dr. 1	apas Kumar Panda	Management
5 Dr. I	Ourgaprasad Padhi	Management
	N Durga Prasad	Management (First Year)
7 Dr. 8	ashmi Ranjan Parida	Management (First Year)
8 Dr. P	arle Kalyan Chakravarty	Management (First Year)
9 Dr. A	ftabuz Zaman	MSSSoA
O Dr. P	Satyanarayan Raju	MSSSoA
1 Dr. K	Prasad Rao	MSSSoA (Extension)
2 Dr. N	Devender Reddy	MSSSoA
Dr. St	idhakar Tripathy	MSSSoA
Dr. G	ouranga Charan Mishra	MSSSoA (Agronomy)
Dr Jay	ranta Kumar Das	MSSSoA
Dr. Sa	gar Maitra	MSSSoA
Dr. Pu	shpalatha G	MSSSoA
	ddna Praveen	MSSSoA
Dr. M	phammad Abid Hussain	MSSSoA
Dr. Ra	ghu Gouda	MSSSoA
_	Rama Lakshmi	MSSSoA
_	itrasena Padhy	MSSSoA
	inabha Pal	MSSSoA
	iray Barman	MSSSoA
_	ul Adhikary	MSSSoA
-		
	i Manasa	MSSSoA
	uj Kumar Mandal	MSSSoA
	tik Pramanik	MSSSoA
	may Shankar	MSSSoA
Mr. Gai	kwad Dinkar Jagannath	MSSSoA
Ms. Ma	dhuri Pattanaik	MSSSoA
Mr. N N	ohan Satyakar Rao	MSSSoA
	ndapati Roja	MSSSoA
Ms. J Manu Priyanka		MSSSoA
	a Bharati Pallai	MSSSoA
Children Co.		MSSSoA
Dr. Atan	A DESCRIPTION OF THE PARTY OF T	
Dr. Prab	nat Kumar Singh	MSSSoA (Genetics & Plan MSSSoA

9	Dr. Rema Das	MSSSoA	
30	Dr. Priyadarshani P Mohapatra	MSSSoA (Horticulture)	
81	Dr. Priyanka Nandi	MSSSoA	
82	Dr. Shantanu Das	MSSSoA	
83	Dr. Umalaxmi Thingujam	MSSSoA	
84	Ms. Abhinandita Sahoo	MSSSoA	
85	Dr. Pushparani Senjam	MSSSoA	
86	Dr. Gopavajhula Venkat Ramana	MSSSoA	
87	Dr. Koustava Kumar Panda	MSSSoA	
88	Dr. Rojeet Thangjam	MSSSoA	
89	Ms. Piyali Dutta	MSSSoA	
90	Dr. Sasmita Priyadarsini Dash	MSSSoA	
91	Ms. Rupashree Senapati	MSSSoA	
92	Mr. Chinmaya Jena	MSSSoA	
93	Ms. Nandini Padhi	MSSSoA	
94	Mr. Sambid Swain	MSSSoA	
95	Ms. Deepti Chandaka	MSSSoA	
96	Mr. Arddhendu Sekhar Mohanty	MSSSoA (Fisheries)	

FDP Co-ordinator

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic