

#### Faculty Development Program On <u>Mushroom Farming</u>

#### Date & Venue:

21<sup>st</sup> to 25<sup>th</sup> Jan, 2019 & Mushroom unit.

#### **Resource Person:**

Dr. Siddhartha Das, Assistant Professor, Depart. Of Plant Pathology, MSSSoA, Centurion University, Paralakhemundi campus.

#### **Objective of the FDP**

- 1. To acquire basic Knowledge about Mushroom farming.
- 2. To acquire basic knowledge on mass multiplication of beneficial microbes.
- 3. To acquire basic knowledge about risk assessment and challenges of mushroom farming.

#### **Total Participants: 27**

#### About the Session

During the 5 days FDP program each day was consists of 3 hrs and which was divided into Interactive and Practice session. Focusing on the objective of the FDP, participants were given more exposure to lab and field practice, where participants learnt on how to grow seasonal mushroom, its financial aspects and risk/challenge analysis. The whole FDP was conducted in Mushroom unit.

#### **Outcome of the FDP:**

- 1. Participants got basic knowledge about different types of edible mushroom.
- 2. Participants got basic Hands on mushroom production technology and its risk assessment.

#### **Comments and Suggestions:**

- 1. FDP was informative
- 2. FDP was participatory due to Hands on training and learning





## **FDP On Mushroom Production**

Date: 21<sup>th</sup> to 25<sup>th</sup> January, 2019

## Venue: Mushroom unit

**Resource Person:** 

## Dr. Siddhartha Das, Assistant Professor, Department of Plant Pathology, MSSSoA, Centurion university ,Paralakhemundi campus

Organised by M.S.Swaminathan School of Agriculture Centurion University of Technology and Management

centurion university of technology and management *Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...* 

Fig: Boucher



## FDP ON MUSHROOM PRODUCTION

# Date- 21st -25th January 2019

### Attendance Sheet

SL.NO	FACULTY NAME	SIGNATURE
1	Dr. Rahul Adhikary	Rahu
2	Dr. Veronica Kadam	Dernico
3	Mr. Mohan Satyakar	
4	Ms. Roja	Mohon Sadyakan
5	Ms. Deepthi	Roja Deepthi
6	Dr. B Praveen	Bar
7	Mr. Licon Acharaya	Till Advante
8	Mr. Karthik Pramanik	Licon Acharoya Karthik framanik
9	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	Janny Shrul
10	Ms. Ramalakshmi	Die Marine
11	Dr. Prabhat Kumar Singh	Drabbat Kumar Singl
12	Dr. Rojeet	Roject
13	Dr. Deepika	Dering.
14	Dr.Chitrasena Padhy	CAREN
15	Dr. Venkatesh	Sundaha
16	Dr. Koustav Panda	T. Z. Panele
17	Dr. Priyanka Nandi	Driyanka
18	Ms. Pilli Manasa	P. Manason
19	Dr. Arunabha Pal	Arus Ry.
20	Ms. Madhuri	Madhusel
21	Dr. Susmitha	Susmither
22	Ms. N Jeebaratanam	doebarotonom
23 .	Mr. Priya Ranjan Koley	June tanjar
24	Dr.Anup Kumar	All
25	Dr. Anant Tamang	
26	Dr. Praveen Kumar	Otower
27	Mr. Monisankar Bera	Monitankar Bera

W2

Convener

RP

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD