

# Faculty Development Program on Communication

No. of participants: 27 Date: 30-03-2019

Venue: Conference Hall (CSREM), CUTM, PKD Resource Person: Dr. Prajna Pani

## About the session

The speaker talked about some of the important topics that can help in communication gap;

- Improving listening skills, including empathetic listening and perspective-taking
- Constructing 3-part assertion messages for more effective expression
- Learning to manage difficult relationships or problem-oriented personalities
- Learning to stop reacting emotionally, and instead respond rationally

## Learnings from the program:

- Learn about the generations found in the workforce today
- Consider ways to enhance effective interpersonal communication between generations
- Identify communication skill sets that contribute to effective teams





# Faculty Development Programme on Communication

Facilitator: Dr. Prajna Pani

Date: 30th March 2019
Time: 10.30 Am Onwards
Venue: Conference Hall (CSREM)
CUTM, Paralakhemundi Campus

## Highlights:

- Small Talk & Getting to Know Stage
- What to Communicate?
- Know Communication Barriers
- What are Effective Communication Skills? (8C's of Communication)
- Common Communication Errors (Experience Sharing Activities)
- Minimising Nervousness
- Speaking Activity
   (3C Projecting Confidence, Competence & Credibility)



■ Feedback & Closure

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS



# CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT PARALAKHEMUNDI FDP ON "COMMUNICATION"

Date: 30.03.19 FULL SIGNATURE NAME SoAS 1. Ms. SNS Neelima 2. Mr. Sourav Karmakar SoET 3. Mr. Khagesh (MECH) 4. Mr. Vasanth (MECH) Ms. Manisha Rani Takari (CIVIL) 6. Mr. Abhishek Aryan(CIVIL) 7. Mr. Dibakar Choudhury(CSE) 8. Mr. Jogendra Kumar Soren (Ag) 9. Ms. Rachmi Yadav (Ag) Ms. Sharmisha Com MSSS0A 10. Dr. Monotosh Das Bairagya 11. Mr. Ajit Kumar Sahu 12. Ms.V.Ramalakshmi + Madhuri Pattnail 13. Ms.Madhuri Patnaik 14. Mr.Kartik Pramanik 15. Mr.Chinmaya Jena 16. Ms. Sudeepta Patnaik 17. Dr.Srihima Gampala 18. Ms. Pragnya Parmita agrya Parcomta. 19. Ms.Soumya Hota a Hota 20. Ms.M.Roja SoM 21. Mr. N.D.Prasad 22. Mr. S.Kameswara Rao 23. Mr. P. Kalyan Chakravathy SoVET 24. Mr Chittaranjan Digal 25. Mr D. Prem Sagar 26. Mr. Laxmikanta Mallick 27. Mr. Padmanav Biswal

gracian

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD