

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

ON

"Outcome Based Education for Accreditation"

by

Dr Jeetendranath Patnaik

Associate Professor & HOD, UG Dept of Botany & P.G Dept of Life Sciences

S.K.C.G. Autonomous College, PARALAKHEMUNDI Date : 06-07-2019

Venue: CSREM Seminar Hall

No. of Faculty Participated: 32

About the resource person

Masters and M. Phil from UTKAL University and Ph.D (1997), in Plant Tissue Culture at Regional Research Lab, Bhubaneswar(now IMMT) on a CSIR-NET fellowship.

Over 20 years of teaching and over 27 years of research experience, supervising 3 research scholars for PhD, having 30 research papers published in high impact factor, International journals; Chapters in 3 monographs, Reviewer for the Springer International Journal of" In-vitro Cellular Development" published from UK, USA & Germany. Over 13 invited/ accepted research presentations in National & International Conferences/Seminars in India and abroad.

Post-Doc fellowship CSIR, New Delhi, Special Training in "Advanced Plant Biotechnology" on a "German Government Fellowship" at Molecular Genetics Lab, Hannover University, Germany. A special Research visit to "Max-Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Reseach", Cologne, West Germany. Handled 3 major research projects funded by DST, DBT, SERB, Govt of India;

Over 10 years of working experience as Coordinator IQAC, NAAC and UGC-Autonomy committees in the College; OIC of AISHE (All India Survey for Higher Education), Coordinating the World Bank funded OHEPEE (Odisha Higher Exducation Programme for Excellence and

Equity), Nodal Officer of Virtual Classroom Project, Coordinator RUSA(Rastriya Uchatar Sikhya Abhijaan), Nodal Officer of Governance Benchmarking Exercise by World Bank Experts. Special administrative interest in Academic Quality Enhancement & Assurance in Higher Educational Institutions in India.

About the Programme

The Faculty Development Program (FDP) was organized on "Outcome Based Education for Accreditation (OBE)" on 06th July 2019 in CSREM Seminar Hall. Total 32(Thirty two) participants of SOET, SOM, SOAS, SOVET and MSSSOA participated in the FDP.

OBJECTIVE:

This FDP focus was on

- Accreditation-Scope & Ambit
- Quality Assurance
- Design and Implementation of Outcomes via IQA
- Pros-Cons and Promises- Pitfalls

PURPOSE:

The FDP aimed to provide opportunities for staff to develop the understanding about OBE, Quality Assurance and Accreditation Process

The FDP on the topic "Outcome based Education for Accreditation" was delivered by Key resource person(s) Dr. J.N.Patnaik which started with a brief talk on the role of IQAC by Dr. P.S.Rao, Dean SoET, R&D. The FDP came to an end by covering different components of the accreditation process and how to effectively plan for the same.



FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME ON

OUTCOME BASED EDUCATION ACCREDETION

Date : 06-07-2019 Venue: CSREM Seminar Hall

Resource Person:

Dr Jeetendranath Patnalk Associate Professor & HOD, Organised by:

Centurion University of Technology and Management





Participants List:

TURION TERSITY CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF T PARALA	ECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT KHEMUNDI
FDP ON "OUTCOME BASED ED	UCATION FOR ACCREDITATION*
NAME	Date: 06.07.201
Seet	FULL SIGNATURE
1. Mr. Chandan Kumar Giri(CSE)	- Cha
- Wis. A.Abhilasha(CSE)	- CAS
3. Dr. Jhum Swain(CSE)	Al
4. Mr. Prabhat K. Patnaik (ECE)	Post
5. Mr. Satyanarayn Padhy(ECE) 6. Mrs.Pranati Panda(CTVIL)	Endby
7. Mr. M.Vignesh(CIVIL)	Handle
8. Mrs. Rashmi Rekha Behera(EEE)	
SUADE.	abi
9. Dr. Prasant Kumar Chodhury (Dairy)	
	and
11. ous. Sharmista Sahu(Ag)	Barker .
12. Mr. Dhananjay Paswan Das(Ag)	0
13. Ms. Geetaniali Dhumal(A=)	thomas
MSSSeA	91
14. Mr.Kartik Pramanik	AN ICO IT
15. Ma.Basabadatta Sahu	Abstend
16. Mr. Priyaranjan Koyle	Dea
17. Ms.Kalyuni Pradhun	Chille
18. Dr.Koustav Panda 19. Dr.Pusbpalatha G.	
20. Mr.Monishankar Bera	Absent
21. Mr.Rohit Garnayak	
22. Dr.Tanmoy Shankas	
23. Mo.M.Roja	I damay Shung
24. Dr.Sandeep Rout	ASSENT
25. Mr.Rajesh Saboo	Die Stand oci 2 2019
26. Ms. Abhinandita Sahu	111119
27. Ms.Sudeepta Patnaik	910 17/0
28. Dr.T.Divyabharati 29. Mr.Ajit Sahu	The /7/9
30. Ms.Rupashree Senapati	de
31. Mr.Chiltratena Dadlate	
32. Ms. Pragnya Paramita	Old
33, Mr.Sambid Swain	
	Mawakin
 Mr.Anish Das eM Mr. M.Sudarsan Rao Dr. Debi Prasad Satapathy 	Arit Day
oAS	And the second s
37. Mr. Balaji Padhy	A CONTRACTOR OF THE OWNER OWNER OF THE OWNER OWNE
38. Mr. LSiva Rama Koti	Bar Findersport
tor torr Lorva Rama Koti	- Alteralisti

- Praram

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Rpatnail

Mr. Prabhat K. Patnaik FDP Coordinator