

### **Workshop on Latex**

**Date:** 10-09-2019

Resource Person: Dr. Subrata Sarangi

**About the resource person:** He completed his Graduation (in Physics Honours) at Ravenshaw College in 1983 and M.Sc. at IIT, Kanpur in 1985. Subsequently, joined the Physical Research Laboratory (PRL) at Ahmedabad, Gujarat for Ph.D. degree in Theoretical Nuclear (Structure) Physics; received the Ph.D degree from Gujarat University in 1993. He carried out two Post Doctoral Fellowships, first at PRL, Ahmedabad and then at National Aerospace Laboratories (NAL), Bangalore and took up a Lecturer position at Birla Institute of Technology and Science (BITS), Pilani and continued for 3 years up to 1998. He has published 14 publications in peer reviewed journals and 10 in national and international conferences.

**About the programme:** latex is a high-quality typesetting system, which includes features designed for the production of technical and scientific documentation and is considered as a standard for the communication and publication of scientific documents. It also has a prominent role in the preparation and publication of books and articles.

The main aim of this FDP is to introduce the absolute beginners to latex and learning the basic commands and to write documents in latex . The importance of the above has increased during the period of the pandemic as it is required for conducting classes, organize seminars/workshops online.



# Workshop on

# Latex

Date:10-09-2019

Resource Person. Subrata Sarangi

#### Organised by

## Centurion University of Technology and Management

No.

of

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Participants: 31

**List of Participants:** 

SI NO.	Faculty Name	Department	Signature
1	Dr Nibedita Nayak	PHY	Nungar
2	Harish Chandra Mahanta		Hersh Ch Honan
- 3	Mchammed Siddique	MATH	and the second
4	Kaliprasad Rath	MATH	Stinb wa-19
8	Sauthagyalaxmi Singh	MATH	But was to de 14 -
6	Or Tumbunith Samentara	MATH	Ton Maria
7	Dr.R. C. Mohanty	MECHANICAL	2
- 6	Dr Goutam Kurnar Mahato	MATH	Paning 1
5	Sudeep Kumar Singh	MECHANICAL	0
10	Shakyasingha Sahog		845
-11	Busy Komar Parkaray	CSE	
12	Dr Yashaswi Nayak	Zoology	
13	Desgois Kurriar Bank	ECE	Deepa ku. Bons.
14	Lacericanta Mohanty	CSE	
15	Ham Mohan Perumatra	Mining	Kolak m. 31
10	Nanda Kishore Ray	EEE	NE ROY
17	Amil Kumar Sahoo	ELL	
18	Dr. Aba Arzoo	ENV	Athricat
19	Or Sitis Presad Panda	Zoology	Africal
	Kunmun Basakh	PHY(Research Scholar)	M
21	Dr. Gyana Ranjan Mahalik	Botany	arment.
21 21 22	Or Sagarika Parids	Botany	steent
23	Or. Padmaja Patnais	PHY	97
24	Dr. Santosh Kumar Satapathy	PHY	Sylt
75	Dr. Suptrarae Panda	PHY	84
26	bn T bosh	PHY	Te
26	S.G. Michaenten	MECH	1.00
20	Source My Mahapithia	1000	ahad
79	t-osa Tena	Victoriagement	promise
30	C. Later College	Attendental	Righted
31	Delightay Rama	FOR	Stow

Parem

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic Prahais Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator