

Centurion University Technology and Management FDP on Mines Design using Surpac

Date: 12-11-2019 to 13-11-2019

Venue: GTM LAb, ISDC BLock, Bhubaneswar

Resource Person:

Mr. Ashwini Kumar Sethy

About Resource Person: Mr. Ashwini Kumar Sethy is a Project Executive Gram Tarang Technologies, Centurion University of Technology and Management, Odisha, India. He is engaged in developing designs and executing them on field. He is experienced, working in construction and mining verticals along with managing projects for other verticals too.

About Session: To create an underground mine design using Surpac requires an understanding of underground mining terminology and concepts. This workshop covers some basic concepts of underground mine design. Uses of Surpac software in designing and modeling

Objective:

- Understand the GUI of GEOVIA Surpac
- Create Geological database and 3D Modeling
- Create the Slice Plan and Ultimate Pit Design to estimate mineable reserve
- Create Plot files from Surpac

Outcome:

The workshop has given the students idea about the suparcs operation and different techniques can be used in the 3D modeling



The session interaction with the students and facilitator in the workshop Mines Design using Surpac



Brochure of the session



Centurion University Technology and

Management WORKSHOP ON "Mines Design

using Surpac" Date: 12-11-2019 to 13-11-2019

Participant List

	T at ticipant Lis
1	Baikuntha Nath Pradhan
2	Bhim Mistry
3	Binod Bihari Das
4	Biswajit Karmakar
5	Chirag Mohanty
6	Debasish Pradhan
7	DEEPAK RATHIA
8	Dhananjay Kumar
9	Hemanta Kumar patra
10	Jitendra Kumar Mahato

11	Jyoti Prakash Dutta

	T
12	Kamesh chandra nayak
13	LAXMAN KUMAR MAHATO
14	Manabendra Barik
15	Manish kumar
16	Manohar Kumar mandal
17	MAYANK PRIYEDERSHI
18	Mohit Kumar Prasad
19	Mouvik kundu
20	Pritam Nandi
21	Rahul shaw
22	Raju kumar
23	Rakesh Ranjan

24	Raman Kumar patel
25	Ravindra naik
26	Robin Chandra
27	Sachin Kumar
28	Sagar kumar
29	Samresh Kumar Modi

30	Sarthak Prabhudatta Pradhan
31	Satyajit Roy
32	Shubham raj
33	Sourav kumar nayak
34	SOURAV KUMAR SINGH
35	Soureesh Pal
36	Subasish Behera

37	Subham Roy
38	Suraj Narayan Yadav
39	Suresh Kashyap
40	Swaraj kumar mahapatra
41	Tapas Kumar Sahoo
42	TUSHAR KANTI DEY
43	Vinay Ragde
44	Akash Rajbhar
45	Akash Vipin Korumelli
46	Akhaya Chandan Mishra
47	Alisha dash

48	Amrita Samal
49	Ankita Panigrahi

50	Anshuman Das
51	Arpana sinha
52	Ashish Kumar Nayak
53	Ashutosh Kumar Singh
54	Ashutosh Nanda
55	Ashutosh Nanda
56	Aurojyoti bhatta
57	AYUSMAN PATNAIK
58	Bikash Barik
59	Biswajit patsani
60	dheeman pati
61	Dipankar Rai
62	Harshit Swain

63	Hitish Kumar Ray
64	ipsita pati
65	Ishan Rout

66	Jamshed ansari
67	Jeet Roy
68	Jyoti prakash sahoo
69	Jyotiranjan mohanty
70	Kalpita Patra
71	Krishna kant khuntia
72	Manjeet bhardwaj
73	Mayank Kumar Prajapati
74	Mohammed Sohail
75	Mukesh Kumar Majhi

76	Patnala Saahel

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator