

Centurion University of Technology and Management Bhubaneswar, Jatni, Odisha -752050

**FDP** 

on

Machine Learning: Bacterial Foraging Algorithm

Date: 25-01-2020, Time- 4 PM to 6 PM

No. of Students and/or Faculty Participated: 15

Venue: Room No. 10, AryaBhatta Building, CUTM, BBSR

#### Resource Person

## **Professor Ganapati Panda**

### **About the resource person:**

Professor Ganapati Panda served as the Deputy Director, Dean (Academic Affairs) and Head, School of Electrical Sciences at Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar. He has successfully completed number of research projects from various funding agencies in India and other Countries. He is a Fellow of the National Academy of Engineering, India (FNAE) and Fellow of National Academy of Science, India (FNASc) for his significant research contribution to signal processing and machine learning.

## **Objectives:**

Bacterial foraging optimization algorithm (BFO) is a biological-inspired swarm intelligence optimization algorithm that simulates the foraging behavior of bacteria to obtain maximal energy during the searching process. Since its inception, it has evoked wide attention from researchers

#### **Outcomes:**

The developed Bacterial Foraging Optimization Algorithm Feedforward Neural Network (BOANN) is compared against Particle Swarm Optimization Feedforward Neural Network (PSONN). The results show that BFOANN outperforms PSONN with better convergence rate and classification accuracy.



## WORKSHOP ON

## Machine Learning : Bacterial Foraging Algorithm

DATE: 25-01-2020

Resource Person

Prof. Ganapati Panda

CUTM, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Organised by: Centurion University of Technology and

Management

centurion university of technology and management

Participant Lists:



# Centurion University of Technology and Management

Bhubaneswar Campus Faculty Development Programme on

"Machine Learning" Topic - Variants of Least Mean Square (LSM) and Recursive Least Square (RLS) Algorithm Conducted by - 'Prof. Ganapati Panda'

Attendance Sheet

Date: 18/01/2020 Tem: 4-00-6-00 PM

Vanue

Si No Signature Dept. / Designation Name EEE/Propossor 1 Abhinna Ch. Blewa Viet. Rajust Kumar Lestanty CSE (Required Scholer . 4 Botany / Aspe- front 5 SOVET c Ruseauch Linglas 7 \* 9 DOD Debashner d- Reheren 10 Swama Pratha 11 Chril Engr/Asst. Prof 12 CSF 511 13 CFF Shelogesigh 14 Same Much Brit Post R.C. Mohat 15 10 00 fassoy

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prabhat K. Pattnaik **FDP** Coordinator