

FDP ON

Project-based Learning

Date: 29-05-2021

Resource Person

Prof. D. Narshimha Rao

No. of Participants: 72

About the session:

Project-based learning (PBL) or project-based instruction is an instructional approach designed to give students the opportunity to develop knowledge and skills through engaging projects set around challenges and problems they may face in the real world. Project-based learning engages students in deep thinking while connecting their learning in the classroom to the world around them.

Students work on a project over an extended period of time – from a week up to a semester – that engages them in solving a real-world problem or answering a complex question. They demonstrate their knowledge and skills by creating a public product or presentation for a real audience.

As a result, students develop deep content knowledge as well as critical thinking, collaboration, creativity, and communication skills. Project Based Learning unleashes contagious, creative energy among students and teachers.

The key Takeaways:

- 1. Creating foundations for PBL
- 2. Getting started with PBL design
- 3. Managing the PBL process
- 4. Using formative and summative assessment during PBL





centurion university of technology and management

List of Participants

1	Sagarika Panda	Asst. Professor
	Snigdha A Sanyal	Asst. Professor
2	Singuna A Sanyai Sadhana Devi	
3		Asst. Professor
4	Vignesh M.	Asst. Professor
5	Mr. Vignesh	Assistant Professor
6	Dr. Sujata Chakravarty	Professor & HOD
7	Dr. Sangram Keshari Swain	Associate Professor
8	Dr. Sabyasachi Mohanty	Associate Professor
9	Dr. P Annan Naidu	Asst. Professor
10	Dr. Bhabendu Kumar Mohanta	Asst. Professor
11	Sasmita Kumari Nayak	Asst. Professor
12	Manoj Kumar Behera	Asst. Professor
13	Mamata Garanayak	Asst. Professor
14	Suvendu Kumar Nayak	Asst. Professor
15	Shivani Nanda	Asst. Professor
16	Raj Kumar Mohanta	Asst. Professor
17	Rakesh Kumar Ray	Asst. Professor
18	Shreela Dash	Asst. Professor
19	Nilamadhab Dash	Asst.Professor
20	Mamata P Wagh	Asst. Professor
21	Debaraj Rana	Asst. Professor
22	Dr. Prasanta Kumar Mohanty	Professor
23	Dr. Smita Mishra Panda	Professor
24	Dr. Susanta Kumar Mishra	Professor
25	Dr. Umakanta Nayak	Associate Professor
26	Dr. Pramod Kumar Patjoshi	Associate Professor
27	Dr. Bibhunandini Das	Associate Professor
28	Dr. Bhavyadeep Bhatia	Associate Professor
29	Dr. Ambika Sankar Mishra	Associate Professor
30	Dr. Madhumita Das	Asst. Professor
31	Dr. Sisir Ranjan Dash	Asst. Professor
32	Dr. Sabyasachi Dey	Asst. Professor
33	Dr. Girija Nandini	Asst. Professor
34	Saban Kumar Maharana	Asst. Professor
35	Dr. Ambika Sankar Mishra	Asst. Professor
36	Dr. Madhumita Das	Asst. Professor
37	Dr. Sabyasachi Dey	Asst. Professor
38	Supriya Pattanayak	Professor
39	K V D Prakash	Associate Professor
40	Dr. Chinu Bohidar	Asst. Professor
41	Abhijit Bandopadhyay	Asst. Professor
42	Dr. PASHMEEN KAUR	Asst. Professor
43	SURYANARAYAN (ICA)	Asst. Professor
44	Dr. Dipankar Bhattacharyay	Professor
45	Dr. Susanta Kumar Biswal	Professor
46	Dr. Dojalisa Sahu	Associate Professor
47	Dr. Ashish Kumar Sahoo	Asst. Professor

48	Dr. Arun Kumar Pradhan	Asst. Professor
49	Dr. Sarita Garnayak	Asst. Professor
50	Dr. Pratap Kumar Chhotaray	Asst. Professor
51	Dr. Bidyut Kumar Kundu	Asst. Professor
52	Dr. Shraban Kumar Sahoo	Asst. Professor
53	Dr. Atia Arzoo	Asst. Professor
54	Chittaranjan Routray	Asst. Professor
55	Suchismita Acharya	Asst. Professor
56	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Sahoo	Asst. Professor
57	Dr. Subrata Sarangi	Professor
58	Dr. Padmaja Patnaik	Associate Professor
59	Dr. Saubhagyalaxmi Behera	Associate Professor
60	Dr. Subhraraj Panda	Associate Professor
61	Dr. Tapan Dash	Associate Professor
62	Dr. Santosh Kumar Satpathy	Asst. Professor
63	Dr. Nibedita Nayak	Asst. Professor
64	Dr. Gangadhar Purohit	Asst. Professor
65	Dr. Ramchandra Mohanty	Professor
66	Prof. Aruna Kumari Mishra	Professor
67	Dr. G C Nanda	Professor
68	Dr. Ananta Bandhu Das	Professor
69	Dr. Sagarika Parida	Associate Professor
70	Dr. Gyanaranjan Mahalik	Asst. Professor
71	Dr. Rukmini Mishra	Asst. Professor
72	Mr. B. Chakrapani	Asst. Professor

Rpatra

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic