

## **Design of Experiment**

## FACULTY DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

### **Resource Person**

Dr. Chandra Sekhar Patro Professor, CUTM No. of Students and/or Faculty Participated: 47

Date: 31-05-2021

### About the session

Experimental design is a concept used to organize, conduct, and interpret results of experiments in an efficient way, making sure that as much useful information as possible is obtained by performing a small number of trials. It discusses the first important step: developing hypotheses to be studied. Further, it reviews the various study design options, followed by the definition of bias and how to reduce or minimize biases in the conduct of the study. The study follows a discussion of one of the more important aspects of a good study design: sample.

### **Objective:**

The objective of this session is to create interest among the faculties in the field of statistics, design of experiment by using the response surface methodology. Which helps with interdisciplinary research and innovations.

### About the resource person:

Dr. Chandra Sekhar Patro currently works at the Department of Pharmacy, CUTM. He has expertise in novel drug delivery systems, statistics and targeted drug delivery systems by using Nanotechnology.



# Faculty Development Program Design of Experiment

# **Topics Covered**

CONCEPT OF EXPERIMENTAL DESIGN INTERPRETATION OF RESULT CONDUCTING TRIALS HYPOTHESIS DEVELOPMENT BIAS & STRATEGIES TO OVERCOME BIAS

Click Here for Registration Literature Resource Dates: 31-5-21 (14:30-16:00 IST) Resource Person Dr. Chandra Sekhar Patro, PhD Professor, CUTM, Raygada

Organizers: Prof. KVD Prakash & Dr. Gurudutta Pattanaik

# Organized by

Center for Drug Design

centurion university of technology and management *Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...* 

#### FDP Flyerr circulated for reg

File Edit Organize	d (1).pdf - Fouit PhantomPDF Verv Tools Comments Forms 1		Picture in pi	cture 🔚			0  0  <mark> 0</mark>	E: C*(Users(Admin)/Deuktop)/Tod File Edit View Display Option		ture 🔚
heida pot								Control File C	Contexts     P Entermine     M Kini P     ACON     September A       ANOVA for Quadratic model       Support 10     M Support 10     P rode       Source Speed of Acons     Source Speed of Acons     P rode       Model 1333     S 13     Source Speed of Acons     Source Speed of Acons       Model 133     S 13     Source Speed of Acons     Source Speed of Acons	**ModeSepte ************************************
8	Formulation( Product Code)	Poured density(gm/c m <sup>3</sup> )	Tapped density(gm/ cm³)	Angle of repose <sup>0</sup> C	Carr's Compressibil ity Index (%)	Hausner's Ratio		© (20) (Andysel) Optimization ⊕ Numerical ⊕ Graphical Post Analysis Ø Preis Preisfon @ Continuation Conflicients Table	44     0.000     1.0000     0.090     0.097     0.004       42     0.51     1.51     4.01     0.004       Model     2.12     0.51     9.62     0.004       Model     2.12     0.51     9.62     0.005       Model     2.12     0.51     9.62     0.007       Forter     0.014     0.0000     0.0000     supplier       Forter     0.014     0.0000     Note     Note	A sequel - Pediced IC "input to the source and near may to a their gradement to the source and near may to a description of the source and the source an
	F1 F2	0.487	0.52	31.9 33.1	6.34615385 6.5913371	1.06776181 1.07056452	a		Le The Model Finalian of 5/23 implies the normalist is significant. There is only a 200% chance that an 1-rake this large could occur due to note. Publics less than 0.0000 indicate model terms are significant, in	
	<b>F</b> 3	0.43	0.472	31.5	8.89830508	1.09767442			this case A <sup>2</sup> , a <sup>2</sup> are significant model terms. Values greater than 0.1000 indicate the model terms are not significant. If there are	+0.013741 * PVP*

Snapshots from FDP on design of experiment conducted on 31-05-2021

# Participants List

SI NO	Name	Campus
1	Dr Gurudutta Pattnaik (RC)	Bhubaneswar
2	Dr Amulyaratna Behera	Bhubaneswar
3	Mr Himansu Bhusan Samal	Bhubaneswar
4	Mr Suman Mekap	Bhubaneswar
5	Dr Rudra Narayan Sahoo	Bhubaneswar
6	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo	Bhubaneswar
7	Dr. Ashirbad Nanda	Bhubaneswar
8	Dr. Chandan Das	Bhubaneswar
9	Mr. Bikash Ranjan Jena	Bhubaneswar
10	Mr. Biswajit Samantaray	Bhubaneswar
11	Mr. Abhisek Sahu	Bhubaneswar
12	Mrs. Rupali Rupasmita Rout	Bhubaneswar
13	Ms. Rasmita Jena	Bhubaneswar
14	Ms. Kumudini Sahoo	Bhubaneswar
15	Mr. Satya Narayan Triparthy	Bhubaneswar
16	Mr. Satish Kanhar	Bhubaneswar
17	Ms. Varsha Singh	Bhubaneswar
18	Ms. Shruti Rajwar	Bhubaneswar
19	Ms. Tamosa Mukherjee	Bhubaneswar
20	Mr. Sangram Kishore Routray	Bhubaneswar
21	Dr Gyanranjan Mahalik	Bhubaneswar
22	Dr. Sagarika Parida	Bhubaneswar
23	Dr. Kalpita Bhatta	Bhubaneswar
24	Dr. Siba Prasad Parida	Bhubaneswar
25	Dr. Bhisma Narayan Ratha	Paralakhemundi
26	Dr. Nihar Ranjan Kar	Balasore
27	Mr. Sujay Kumar Parida	Balasore
28	Mr. Sidhartha Parida	Balasore
29	Mis. Jayshreemaa Biswal	Balasore
30	Mr. Hrudesh Priyadarsan Sahoo	Balasore

31	Mr. Binayak Mishra	Balasore
32	Ms. Annanya Gangopadhyay	Balasore
33	Dr. Chandra Sekhar Patro	Rayagada
34	Dr. Gopal Krishna Padhy	Rayagada
35	Mr. K Shyam Sundar Rao	Rayagada
36	Mr. Shyam Sundar Sahu	Rayagada
37	Miss Babita Adhikary	Rayagada
38	Miss Bijay Laxmi Sabar	Rayagada
39	Mr. Abinash Patra	Rayagada
40	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Sahu	Balangir
41	Dr. Santosh Kumar Ranajit	Balangir
42	Mr. Vijaya Kumar Meher	Balangir
43	Mr.Durga Prasad Mishra	Balangir
44	Miss I Sailaja	Balangir
45	Mr. Jyoti Prakash Guru	Balangir
46	Ms. Gayatri Behera	Balangir
47	Mr. Chaitanya Prasad Meher	Balangir

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prof. KVD Prakash Dean - IIE & HRD