

Webinar on Recent Changes in Labour Laws

Resource Person: Dr. Smita Mishra Panda

Date: 03-10-2020

No. of Participants: 80

About the session

The labor legislations in India are archaic. With the objective of ease of doing business in India and a step towards digitalization, the Central Government of India proposes to replace 29 labor legislations with 4 labor codes namely, The Code on Wages, 2019, The Industrial Relations Code, 2020, The Occupational Safety Health And Working Conditions Code, 2020 and The Code on Social Security, 2020 (together referred to as the "Labor Codes"). The Labour Codes are pending to be notified for enforcement. The date of enforcement is likely to be the beginning of the new fiscal year. However, based on the publically available articles, it seems that these Labour Codes will be enforced sooner.

Objectives

The central objective of labor laws is to safeguard workers' rights, promote trade union activities and make employment more secure. They aim at improving the status of working-class people. Furthermore, they ensure fair and reasonable conditions of work for all employees.

Outcome

The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) promotes gainful employment opportunities and optimizes the development and utilization of the country's manpower resources; advances the welfare of workers by providing just and humane conditions and terms of employment; and maintains industrial peace by promoting.





Workshop on Recent Changes in Labour Laws DATE: 03-10-2020

RESOURCE PERSON Dr. Smita Mishra Panda

CO-ORDINATOR Mr. Smruti Ranjan Parida Organised by:
Centurion University of Technology & Management



List of Participants

1	Dr. Anita Patra	Professor
2	Mr. Pramod Saini	Professor
3	Mr. Gouri Kumar Sahu	Assistant Professor
4	Dr. Satyanarayan Dhal	Associate Professor
5	Dr.Prasanta Kumar Rath	Associate Professor
6	Dr. Subhasmita Mishra	Assistant Professor
7	Dr. Narayan Gouda	Associate Professor
8	Dr. Rosy Mallik	Assistant Professor
9	Dr. Santosh Kumar Nanda	Assistant Professor
10	Dr. Sivala Kumar	Professor
11	Dr. Gitanjali Behera	Assistant Professor
12	Dr. Shekhar Kumar Sahu	Assistant Professor
13	Dr. Santosh D.T.	Assistant Professor
14	Dr. Mitali Madhumita	Assistant Professor
15	Dr. Ruby Pandey	Assistant Professor
16	Dr. Sonam Sandeep Dash	Assistant Professor
17	Dr. Rajashree Jena	Assistant Professor
18	Dr. Prasanta Kumar Choudhury	Assistant Professor
19	Dr. Bhisma Narayan Rath	Assistant Professor
20	Dr. Satyabrata Nanda	Assistant Professor
21	Dr. Ashish Ranjan Dash	Associate Professor
22	Dr. Trilochan Penthia	Assistant Professor
23	Nanda Kishore Ray	Assistant Professor
24	Mr. Satyanarayan Padhy	Assistant Professor
25	Mr. Rajesh Kumar Misra	Assistant Professor
26	Ms. N. Jeevaratnam	Assistant Professor
27	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Panda	Associate Professor
28	Mr. Vignesh M.	Assistant Professor
29	Dr. Rajib Kumar Majhi	Assistant Professor

30	Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao	Professor
31	Mr. Mir Sadat Ali	Associate Professor
32	Dr. Sujit Mishra	Assistant Professor
33	Dr. Santosh Patro	Assistant Professor
34	Dr. Nagesh Kolagani	Professor
35	Dr. Dhawaleswar Rao CH	Associate Professor
36	Mr. Debendra Maharana	Assistant Professor
37	Mr. Md. Sameen Chishts	Assistant Professor
38	Mr. Abinas Panda	Assistant Professor
39	Dr. Dillip Rout	Assistant Professor
40	Mr. Anshuman Pattanaik	Assistant Professor
41	Mr. Kirtidev Mohapatra	Asst. Professor
42	Jagannath Padhy	Assistant Professor
43	Tofan Kumar Nahak	Assistant Professor
44	N. Dibakar Choudhury	Assistant Professor
45	Dr. Debi Prasad Satapathy	Assistant Professor
46	Dr. Durga Prasad Padhi	Associate Professor
47	Dr. Kakani Grihalakshmi	Associate Professor
48	Dr. Parle Kalyan Chakravarty	Assistant Professor
49	Dr. S. Kameswar Rao	Assistant Professor
50	Dr. Tapas Bantha	Assistant Professor
51	Dr. Atanu Deb	Associate Professor
52	Dr. B. Narsimha Rao	Professor
53	Dr. Anant Tamang	Assistant Professor
54	Dr. Gouranga Ch. Mishra	Professor
55	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	Associate Professor
56	Dr. Ashirbachan Mohapatra	Assistant Professor
57	Dr. V. Narsimha Reddy	Professor
58	Dr. K. Krishnam Raju	Associate Professor
59	Dr. K. S. Krishna Prasad	Professor cum Dean
60	Dr. Sambid Swain	Assistant Professor
61	Mr. Avijit Biswas	Assistant Professor
62	Dr. Amrutha Gupan	Assistant Professor
63	Dr. Sagarika Swain	Assistant Professor
64	Dr. Nisha Elizabeth Joshua	Assistant Professor
65	Dr. Srihari M.	Assistant Professor
66	Dr. Shashank Singh	Assistant Professor
67	Dr. Ngairangbam Sushila	Assistant Professor
68	Ms. Aruna Saini	Professor
69	Dr. Rabindra Nath Pradhan	Assistant Professor
70	Mr. I. Rama Koti	Assistant Professor
71	Dr. Ashok Misra	Professor
72	Dr. Banitamani Mallik	Professor

73	Dr. Balaji Padhy	Assistant Professor
74	Dr. Santosh Kumar Bhal	Assistant Professor
75	Dr. Vijaya Miditana	Associate Professor
76	Dr. Prajna Pani	Professor
77	Dr. Girish Prasad Rath	Assistant Professor
78	Dr. Susanta Kumar Patnaik	Assistant Professor
79	Dr. Amir Prasad Behera	Assistant Professor
80	Dr. Subhendu Kumar Mishra	Associate Professor

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator