

Centurion University Technology and Management FDP on Critical Thinking

Date: 9-10-2020

No. of participants- 100

Resource person: Promod Kumar Patjoshi

Working as an Associate Professor (Finance) in the School of Management, Centurion University, and Management, Bhubaneswar. Completed MBA from Kanchipuram University in 1998 with specialization in Finance and completed a Ph.D. entitled "The Impact of Inflation on Business Performance under Conditions of Limited Financial Disclosure: Case of Firms Operating in India".

About the session

The variety of challenges being faced at hand requires various innovative methods to resolve them from time to time. The ever changing nature of problem and causative factors throwing up new dimension to various inflicting features depending on multidimensional attribution leave the practitioner's and researcher both awe struck and mesmerized. The FDP illustrated how Critical Thinking can help to solve Complex problems in the industry as well as the academic circle.

Objective and Outcomes of the workshop:

At the end of the session, participants should be able to:

- Define Critical thinking
- Explain the value of critical thinking at work
- Identify situations requiring critical thinking
- Recognize barriers to thinking critically

- Follow critical thinking process
- ask meaningful and relevant questions
- Recognize how language can be used to manipulate thoughts
- Identify common fallacies and avoid falling prey to their use
- Define terms clearly in their efforts to ensure common understanding.



Faculty Development Programme Critical Thinking

DATE: 09-10-2020

Organised by:

Centurion University of Technology &

Management

RESOURCE PERSON Mr. Pramod Kumar Patjoshi Associate professor Finance,SOM, CUTM

centurion university of technology and management Shaping Lives... Empowering Communities...

Workshop Objectives

- Understand the components of critical thinking
- Utilize non-linear thinking
- Use logical thinking
- Recognize what it means to be a critical thinker
- Evaluate information using critical thinking skills
- · Identify the benefits of critical thinking
- Revise perspective, when necessary
- Comprehend problem solving abilities

Participants List

1	Dr. Anita Patra	Professor
2	Mr. Pramod Saini	Professor
3	Mr. Gouri Kumar Sahu	Assistant Professor
4	Dr. Satyanarayan Dhal	Associate Professor
5	Dr.Prasanta Kumar Rath	Associate Professor
6	Dr. Subhasmita Mishra	Assistant Professor
7	Dr. Narayan Gouda	Associate Professor
8	Dr. Rosy Mallik	Assistant Professor
9	Dr. Santosh Kumar Nanda	Assistant Professor
10	Dr. Sivala Kumar	Professor
11	Dr. Gitanjali Behera	Assistant Professor

12	Dr. Shekhar Kumar Sahu	Assistant Professor
13	Dr. Santosh D.T.	Assistant Professor
14	Dr. Mitali Madhumita	Assistant Professor
15	Dr. Ruby Pandey	Assistant Professor
16	Dr. Sonam Sandeep Dash	Assistant Professor
17	Dr. Rajashree Jena	Assistant Professor
18	Dr. Prasanta Kumar Choudhury	Assistant Professor
19	Dr. Bhisma Narayan Rath	Assistant Professor
20	Dr. Satyabrata Nanda	Assistant Professor
21	Dr. Ashish Ranjan Dash	Associate Professor
22	Dr. Trilochan Penthia	Assistant Professor
23	Nanda Kishore Ray	Assistant Professor
24	Mr. Satyanarayan Padhy	Assistant Professor
25	Mr. Rajesh Kumar Misra	Assistant Professor
26	Ms. N. Jeevaratnam	Assistant Professor
27	Dr. Prafulla Kumar Panda	Associate Professor
28	Mr. Vignesh M.	Assistant Professor
29	Dr. Rajib Kumar Majhi	Assistant Professor
30	Dr. P. Srinivasa Rao	Professor
31	Mr. Mir Sadat Ali	Associate Professor
32	Dr. Sujit Mishra	Assistant Professor
33	Dr. Santosh Patro	Assistant Professor
34	Dr. Nagesh Kolagani	Professor

35	Dr. Dhawaleswar Rao CH	Associate Professor
36	Mr. Debendra Maharana	Assistant Professor
37	Mr. Md. Sameen Chishts	Assistant Professor
38	Mr. Abinas Panda	Assistant Professor
39	Dr. Dillip Rout	Assistant Professor
40	Mr. Anshuman Pattanaik	Assistant Professor
41	Mr. Kirtidev Mohapatra	Asst. Professor
42	Jagannath Padhy	Assistant Professor
43	Tofan Kumar Nahak	Assistant Professor
44	N. Dibakar Choudhury	Assistant Professor
45	Dr. Debi Prasad Satapathy	Assistant Professor
46	Dr. Durga Prasad Padhi	Associate Professor
47	Dr. Kakani Grihalakshmi	Associate Professor
48	Dr. Parle Kalyan Chakravarty	Assistant Professor
49	Dr. S. Kameswar Rao	Assistant Professor
50	Dr. Tapas Bantha	Assistant Professor
51	Dr. Atanu Deb	Associate Professor
52	Dr. B. Narsimha Rao	Professor
53	Dr. Anant Tamang	Assistant Professor
54	Dr. Gouranga Ch. Mishra	Professor
55	Dr. Tanmoy Shankar	Associate Professor
56	Dr. Ashirbachan Mohapatra	Assistant Professor
57	Dr. V. Narsimha Reddy	Professor

58	Dr. K. Krishnam Raju	Associate Professor
59	Dr. K. S. Krishna Prasad	Professor cum Dean
60	Dr. Sambid Swain	Assistant Professor
61	Mr. Avijit Biswas	Assistant Professor
62	Dr. Amrutha Gupan	Assistant Professor
63	Dr. Sagarika Swain	Assistant Professor
64	Dr. Nisha Elizabeth Joshua	Assistant Professor
65	Dr. Srihari M.	Assistant Professor
66	Dr. Shashank Singh	Assistant Professor
67	Dr. Ngairangbam Sushila	Assistant Professor
68	Ms. Aruna Saini	Professor
69	Dr. Rabindra Nath Pradhan	Assistant Professor
70	Mr. I. Rama Koti	Assistant Professor
71	Dr. Ashok Misra	Professor
72	Dr. Banitamani Mallik	Professor
73	Dr. Balaji Padhy	Assistant Professor
74	Dr. Santosh Kumar Bhal	Assistant Professor
75	Dr. Vijaya Miditana	Associate Professor
76	Dr. Prajna Pani	Professor
77	Dr. Girish Prasad Rath	Assistant Professor
78	Dr. Susanta Kumar Patnaik	Assistant Professor
79	Dr. Amir Prasad Behera	Assistant Professor
80	Dr. Subhendu Kumar Mishra	Associate Professor

81	Mr. Sharmistha Sahu	Assistant Professor
82	Dr.Soma Maji	Assistant Professor
83	Dr. Mayank Singh	Assistant Professor
84	Dr. Satya Prakash Nanda	Professor cum Dean
85	Dr. M. Devender Reddy	Professor cum Dean Acad
86	Mr. Anil Kumar J.	Associate Dean
87	Mr. B. Chakrapani	Professor
88	Dr. Chitrasena Padhy	Assistant Professor
89	Dr. Ajay Kumar Prusty	Assistant Professor
90	Dr. Satarupa Modak	Assistant Professor
91	Dr. Akkammadevi Naik	Assistant Professor
92	Dr. Ashok Kumar	Assistant Professor
93	Dr. M. Chandra Surya Rao	Assistant Professor
94	Dr. Nilanjana Datta	Assistant Professor
95	Dr. Samapika Dalai	Assistant Professor
96	Dr. Anindita Roy	Assistant Professor
97	Dr. Barsha Tripathy	Assistant Professor
98	Dr. Smaranika Mohanta	Assistant Professor
99	Dr. Subhrajyoti Chatterjee	Assistant Professor
100	Dr. Archana Mishra	Assistant Professor

Param

Dr. Prasanta Ku. Mohanty Dean Academic

Rpatnait

Prabhat K. Pattnaik FDP Coordinator